702-819-6630 Schedule Now
8 Locations Across Nevada

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Conditions/Diseases Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Our Reviews

At Nevada Eye Physicians, we care about what our patients have to say about their treatments, procedures, and overall experience at our practice. We have compiled an extensive list of our reviews to help individuals make an informed decision when choosing our practice for eye care. Our goal at Nevada Eye Physicians is to ensure that all of our patients receive the highest level of quality care, while feeling comfortable and at ease. We invite you to browse our reviews to gain more information about our practice and whether we are the right choice for your needs.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 28, 2018

My husband underwent cataract surgery last sprint. Dr C was very patient with us and answered all of our questions and explained everything so that we understood the whole process. I have been told that I have cataracts and will need surgery soon. There is no question, I will go to Dr. Chinichian, he was everything we'd hoped for and more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2018

I  had a great experience despite the reason for my visit. I have had Glaucoma for many years and needed to establish with a local Dr. having had moved from California. I also had developed a rather problem some Cataract on my right eye. Dr. Neibaur and the staff were awesome.   Everyone was very helpful and efficient with all of the testing and with helping me understand the process for cataract removal. I have already recommended this office to a coworker for treatment feeling very comfortable with them after having just a few visits. There was a wait to be seen but well worth it for the quality of care received. This is a small town and great doctors are far and few between without having to drive to Las Vegas. Tom F. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2018

I want to thank Dr.Singh at the Las Vegas Office for giving me my life back prior to my Laser surgery to remove cataracts and astigmatism' from my eyes. Before my surgery I could barely see and couldn't drive at night, But now my eyes are better than they ever were, and I owe it all to Dr Singh.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2017

Great eye doctor (Frank Lee). After receiving horrible service and advice for years from a very well-known local clinic, decided to change to one closer to me. These people are wonderful: professional, clean, informed, on time appointments and you can get your glasses right there. I have glaucoma and an inherited disease that affects my eyes. I’ve never had such good eye care or such pretty glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2017

I have been a nurse for over 4 decades; half of that time has been in the operating room and surgical services. I've worked with hundreds of surgeons, and dozens of ophthalmologists. I have never worked with an ophthalmologist as good as Dr. Singh. He is a highly skilled and talented surgeon. When it was time to have my cataracts removed, there was only one surgeon I trusted, Dr. Singh. I knew he would be great, but he was fabulous. His concern for my vision, his commitment to ensuring that the procedures went flawlessly, and his warm, caring nature were much more than I expected. Of course I now have perfect vision. I highly recommend Dr. Singh for any eye issue you are experiencing. You will not get better care anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2017

I was scared as hell to have a doctor cutting on my cataracts! Those are my eyes, but after meeting Dr. Singh, I knew that it would all be okay! He and his team were very professional. Dr.Singh has the most efficient staff working with him. I could ask as many questions as I needed and was given quality time with the doctor. I was afraid that my insurance would send me to some halfway decent place but got surprised to find a 5-star establishment. Dr. Singh gave me back my world of color and clarity. That is a gift this man doesn't even acts like he knows he has. Confident and humble. I would recommend this place as the best eye care in town!Thank you so much Dr Singh and NV Eye Physicians! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 16, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis and No surgery - I had been misdiagnosed with cataracts and I was offered surgery by another doctor. He had a lot patients waiting to see him so I didn't have any high hopes of getting a thorough 2nd opinion. But to my surprise, he spend extra time with me in explaining that my vision problems were from having glaucoma and high eye pressure. My small cataracts were not the reason for my problems. He gave me drops to lower the pressure and saved my eye sight!!! Thank you Dr Singh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

I took my dad in to Nevada Eye Physicians for an eye exam and found out he had cataracts. Dr Singh took the time to explain all the different lens options we had with cataract surgery. My dad chose to go with the multifocal lens. What a great decision that was! 1 day after the procedure all my dad would talk about; was that he could see the numbers on the dashboard and read his phone messages without glasses! Cant thank Dr Surjeet Singh enough! The procedure was quick, painless, and the downtime and recovery were an absolute breeze! I highly recommend this procedure to anyone who has cataracts! 5 STARS to Dr Singh, office and surgery center. It was an amazing experience from beginning to end! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

I have been going to Nevada Eye Physicians for about 10 years now. Dr Orton is my eye doctor. About three months ago I began having difficulty with one eye. At first, I thought it was a scratch on my glasses. I also noticed the vision in that eye had gotten worse. After a quick exam by Dr. Orton, he told me I have cataracts--worse in one eye than the other. Of course, I was horrified and very upset. Certainly I was unprepared for that diagnosis. He referred me to his colleague, Dr. Singh. Dr Singh specializes in eye surgery. Dr Singh explained everything I needed to know about cataract surgery and the different types of lenses they could put in my eye after removing the cataracts. After learning that a new lenses would last for the rest of my life and remove the need for glasses, I immediately signed up. Now granted insurance companies only cover the barest of minimum for lenses so I had to pay a bit extra. I also opted for the laser cutting those tiny, tiny cuts on my eye rather than a scalpel (which cost a bit more as well). (Both of those things being optional.) I have just finished my second cataract surgery and couldn't be more pleased. The procedure is very easy and Dr. Singh is a true professional and very skilled surgeon. He gets a A+++ from me! I went from wearing progressive glasses all the time to 20/20 vision in both eyes! I couldn't be happier! I hope this helps anyone thinking about having this procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2016

After learning I have cataracts, I did my research looking for the best physicians. As a former FBI detective, I know you get one chance to get it right. I talked to my doctor, other physicians, looked at online ratings and medical complaint histories. My research and everyone led me to Dr. Singh. My surgery lasted minutes, was pain free and I could immediately see more clearly. Within days I was seeing 20-20 for distance and reading as I chose the multifocal lenses. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 21, 2016

My Experience - After learning I have cataracts, I did my research looking for the best physicians. As a former FBI detective, I know you get one chance to get it right. I talked to my doctor, other physicians, looked at online ratings and medical complaint histories. My research and everyone led me to one choice : Dr. Singh. My surgery lasted minutes, was pain free and I could immediately see more clearly. Within days I was seeing 20-20 for distance and reading as I chose the multifocal lenses. Anyone needing eye care should see Dr Singh. The saying "People want to know that you care, before they care what you know" epitomizes Dr. Singh and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 01, 2016

Went to Nevada Eye Physicians for an eye exam and found out I have cataracts. Dr Singh took the time to explain all the different lens options their are with cataract surgery. I chose to go with the multifocal lens. What a great decision that was! 1 day after the procedure I felt like a new man. I could see the numbers on the dashboard and see the numbers on my phone without glasses! Cant thank Dr Surjeet Singh enough! The procedure was quick, painless, and the downtime and recovery was an absolute breeze! I highly recommend this procedure to anyone who has cataracts! 5 STARS to Dr Singh, office and surgery center. It was an amazing experience from beginning to end! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2016

I took my dad in to Nevada Eye Physicians for an eye exam and found out he had cataracts. Dr Singh took the time to explain all the different lens options we had with cataract surgery. My dad chose to go with the multifocal lens. What a great decision that was! 1 day after the procedure all my dad would talk about;  was that he could see the numbers on the dashboard and read his phone messages without glasses! Can't thank Dr Surjeet Singh enough!  The procedure was quick, painless, and the downtime and recovery were an absolute breeze! I highly recommend this procedure to anyone who has cataracts! 5 STARS to Dr Singh, office and surgery center. It was an amazing experience from beginning to end! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I see Dr. Orton and I just love him ! He was my Mom's Dr. for a very long time and so it was just a natural step for me to see him. He is so thourough, and always makesyou feel like his only patient. My Mom suffered from Macular degeneration and it was terrible to watch her loose her eyesight. I just had an episode with one of my eyes, and I went into see Dr. Orton immediately. I found out that I'm beginning to get cataracts, and possibly macular Degeneration. I would not go to any other Dr.Dr.Orton was great with my Mom, and now with me ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2016

Happy laser surgery patient - I first went to Dr. Singh 3 years ago for my cataract surgery. I had been suffering from poor vision for months before I saw him. He diagnosed me with cataracts in both eyes and offered me surgery. I felt confident in his care so I opted for surgery. The same day after surgery I saw the change. I was 20/20 the next day at my appointment. He did my 2nd eye within a week. He is a miracle worker. He was always nice to me and always took time to answer all my questions. Rare to find these days. Recently I went to see him for blurry vision, and he performed Yag laser on my eyes. I was able to see clearly immediately after this one minute laser. I recommend him to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 17, 2016

I first went to Dr. Singh 3 years ago for my cataract surgery. I had been suffering from poor vision for months before that but my eye doctors simply gave me new glasses that didn't work. Well, I'm so glad I went to see Dr. Singh who immediately diagnosed me with cataracts. He said my vision problems were related to cataracts in both eyes. He thoroughly explained my options and after which I decided to have the surgery and that's the best decision I ever made in my life. Thanks to Dr. Singh and staff, I could see 20/20 the next day WITHOUT glasses. I lived my whole life wearing glasses and I finally felt free. He was thorough and kind to me at every appointment. I recently went back to Dr. Singh because my vision got hazy again. As expected, Dr. Singh had an answer and a fix. He did YAG Laser surgery (which took him 30 seconds) and it made me see 20/20 again. His bedside manner is amazing every time. I've seen him more than 10 times. Go see him if you have any eye problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

My mother and I saw Dr. Singh at the Pecos/Windmill location. Dr Singh was referred to us by another family friend of ours. My mom has been dealing with cataracts for the last few months. We saw several doctors but didnt end up scheduling our surgery with them for one reason or another. And boy are we Glad!! None of the other doctors offered us any options. None of them offered us the advanced lens options to correct astigmatism or the LASER CATARACT surgery!!! They just wanted to do cataract surgery the old fashioned way and place the lens thats been used for decades. One even told me that lasers are not used for cataract surgery. I am glad i went with my mother to all her visits so we could select the latest technology. He carefully went over all our options. We end up doing the LASER CATARACTsurgery with the Astigmatism correcting lens. NO BLADES, NO STITCHES, NO NEEDLES. Because of the way it was done, my mom is now free of glasses (something shes had since 2nd grade). Do yourself a favor.... go to Dr Singh More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 25, 2014

What a Difference! - I had worn glasses for about 40 years when I began having problems with what turned out to be cataracts, along with astigmatisms. I went to Dr. Surjeet Singh, at Westfield Eye Center. He told me it could all be corrected with lens implants and surgery on the astigmatisms. I'm "old school", so the thought of having such procedures was totally new to me, and a bit scary. But because Dr. Singh was totally confident in what he told me he could do, I consented. My surgeries were completed about 4 weeks ago. Today, for the first time in decades, I have a driver's license that says "No Restrictions" on the back of it, and my eyesight is getting better all the time. Thank you, Dr. Singh! More

5.0
Review from GS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2019

I recently had cataract surgery by Dr. Surjeet Singh. I had noticed the slow onset of decreasing vision secondary to cataracts for several years. Eventually, I reached a tipping point and my vision rapidly declined. In a very short period of time my vision could no longer be adequately corrected by glasses. I had always considered surgery was something for other people and was extremely uncomfortable with the idea of becoming a patient. After receiving consults locally (and being dissatisfied), I contacted a friend who is a surgeon in the Las Vegas area. The recommendation was unequivocally for Dr. Singh. After my consultation, I understood why. Dr. Singh had my total confidence! To me, the 1500 mile flight was well spent time and money. I scheduled my surgery right away. It was quick and totally painless. There was an anesthesiologist available to provide sedation so that patients will have very little awareness of the procedure. I personally chose local anesthesia (somewhat analogous to what a dentist does), so I was completely aware of the procedure. Unlike in a dental office, there was no discomfort with the “numbing” process. During the procedure there was no pain, no vibration, no startling noises; only a very bright light that diminished over time. After the procedure there was no pain. My vision was immediately better and notably improved from week to week. I had needed glasses for over 30 years. Not anymore! I recently renewed my drivers license and easily passed the vision test without glasses for the first time in over 30 years. I suspect my vision was never as good as it is right now. I personally have two doctorates (Dentist and Physician). I am trained in surgery and anesthesia. I personally recommend Dr. Surjeet Singh without any reservations! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.