702-819-6630 Schedule Now
8 Locations Across Nevada

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Henderson Office

Our Reviews

At Nevada Eye Physicians, we care about what our patients have to say about their treatments, procedures, and overall experience at our practice. We have compiled an extensive list of our reviews to help individuals make an informed decision when choosing our practice for eye care. Our goal at Nevada Eye Physicians is to ensure that all of our patients receive the highest level of quality care, while feeling comfortable and at ease. We invite you to browse our reviews to gain more information about our practice and whether we are the right choice for your needs.

Filter117 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 29, 2016

I called late this morning asking for a same day appointment for a scratch on my eye. They were very accommodating. I came in a few minutes early to fill out new patient paperwork, but before I could even finish I was called in for the preliminary with the nurse. I then barely waited five minutes before Dr. Lorenz came in for my eye examination.The entire experience was pleasant and professional.I would definitely come back here if necessary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2015

My mother was seen by Dr. Manthei today at St. Rose Hospital, he was an excellent doctor in my opinion, he answered every question we had and his examination was very thorough, unlike most doctors who are always in a rush and don't seem really engaged or interested in your concerns, I felt the opposite about Dr. Manthei. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2015

Excellent care provided by my doctor Mark Stradling.Explained everything in detail. No waiting. They took me right on time.Their optical shop is also great. Ask for Kathy.Saved me over $ 100.00 on getting my new lenses replaced in my sunglasses.Highly recommended. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2017

I've been wearing glasses/contacts since I can remember and am a blind, blind bat. I've been to so many different optometrists, yet Dr. Orton (O.D.) may be one of my favorites. He is a no small talk, straight to the point kind of guy. He is extremely, extremely thorough and works hard at his job. He doesn't wait for the techs to come in and clean the equipment, he'll jump up and do it himself. I felt I was in good hands and his quiet manner made me feel at ease, even through getting my eyes dilated which I HATE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

I, unfortunately, got something in my eye this morning and ended up in the hospital as a result of it.  The ER Doctor wanted me to follow up with Nevada Eye & Ear ASAP.  I called this morning and they got me in right away.  I ended up at the appointment an hour early and they even accommodated that also!  The staff was so kind and friendly.  The doctor and his assistants were wonderful also -- extremely professional but also kind and compassionate.  It truly was a great experience.  In fact, I mentioned to my son, who had taken me to my appointment, that I wanted all of us to start using Nevada Eye & Ear for our routine checkups as well!  Nevada Eye & Ear went above and beyond my expectations today.  I can't thank them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2012

I went to see (excuse the pun) Dr. Singh for an evaluation for Lasik.  He was extremely thorough, gentle and really really knolwedable.  He discussed with me the risks and benefits on my case and really answered my questions (I am one of "those" patients)  I am looking forward to getting my surgery on and being able to see clearly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2016

I took my dad in to Nevada Eye Physicians for an eye exam and found out he had cataracts. Dr Singh took the time to explain all the different lens options we had with cataract surgery. My dad chose to go with the multifocal lens. What a great decision that was! 1 day after the procedure all my dad would talk about;  was that he could see the numbers on the dashboard and read his phone messages without glasses! Can't thank Dr Surjeet Singh enough!  The procedure was quick, painless, and the downtime and recovery were an absolute breeze! I highly recommend this procedure to anyone who has cataracts! 5 STARS to Dr Singh, office and surgery center. It was an amazing experience from beginning to end! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2016

I called in on a Saturday afternoon and got the answering service.I told her of my posible detached retina and within 5 minutes I get a call from Dr Singh, he had me come into the office which he opened for me to perform a few tests on my eye and discovered my retina was only torn, but still at strong risk of becoming detached. So now Dr. Singh calls a friend at Retina Consultants of Nevada who then opened his office at 7pm on Saturday  and laser repaired my eye. That was  a fine representation of real 5 star  customer service. I could not have felt more cared for. Because of the level of care I received from Dr. Singh I am a patient for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2014

The second and third vists were shorter waits to be taken back but longer testing time. Dr. Singh was great at explaining my options and I look forward to my future visits as much as its possible to like going to any doctors office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2016

I had LASIK done by Dr. Surjeet Singh a few weeks ago. The procedure itself was super easy and short. Dr. Singh is wonderful. He truly cares about his patients and really takes his time to explain options, expectations and after care follow up. He follows you closely after the procedure. You're in great hands. His staff is super friendly and helpful. They get you in and out of appointments quickly. The day after surgery my vision was nearly perfect. It's amazing to not have to rely on glasses anymore. I had such a great experience at Nevada Eye and Ear. I would recommend Dr. Singh to all my family and friends. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2014

I took my son there to see the pediatric ophthalmologist.. he was 18 then and is 26 now but had an accident that left his right eye turned outward.. the staff at Nevada eye and ear are wonderful and caring.. I had been to other placesac who told me my son would be blind. Due to his brain injury.. not here.. they took him into to surgery, corrected his eye muscles and ban just like that his eyes are straight and sees 20/20 with glasses.. it's very hard to examine someone who is a challenged or maybe they can't speak.. thank you Nevada eye and ear for fixing my son's eyesight and giving him his confidence back.. the optical shop is awesome as far as helping you figure out what he needed.. prices are good.. staff is caring.. as a pts mother, thank you and God bless you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2015

Was able to accommodate me the same day I called. Dr on time for appointment. Staff very nice and helpful. Very positive experience. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2015

I had a very positive experience ant NEE on Pecos. The receptionist was pleasant, checked me and my husband in in a timely manner. Dr. Gasson had a patient with a problem that took him some extra attention - he informed us but still saw us soon after our appointment time. He never made us feel rushed. People need to understand that if they have to wait for a doctor the reason is usually that the doctor is giving his patient the time that he will give you. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2012

I had an annual eye checkup with Dr. Gasser (not sure if that's correct but it's close).  I was in and out with a very minimal wait time.  The Dr. was fun & nice.  I have made my children appointments with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2017

We were sent here from the VA, Dr. Gassen was very professional and thorough throughout my husbands eye appointment. He prescribed eye drops which have been helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2017

Dr Derrick Neibaur did my cataract surgery recently.  I also had the Istent put in during surgery. My surgery was a success as I am seeing 20/20 in both eyes.  Dr Neibaur did a great job.  It is wonderful to see without contacts and glasses. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2016

Review for Dr Surjeet SinghI first met Dr Singh when I was working with him during my medical school surgery rotation. In the month that I spent with him, I found him to be friendly, kind, and truly interested in the best outcomes possible for his patients. He is punctual and polite, and takes the time to explain the various surgical options for his patients and to discuss the pros and cons of each one. I was so impressed with his bedside manner and quality of care (as well as surgical dexterity) that, when it came time to have my own laser corrective surgery, I decided he would be the one I trusted with my vision. As a patient, I found Dr Singh and the staff at Nevada Eye & Ear (I've been to both locations) to be as friendly and helpful as I had as a student. They sometimes get a little backed up, as all doctors' offices do, but Dr Singh and all the other opthalmologists there are worth the wait. Araceli, the surgical scheduler, is very helpful when it comes to insurance and pricing information. I luckily have not required any additional work thus far and hope not to for a long time to come, but if I do, I would absolutely trust Dr Singh and his staff again.Disclaimer: I received a very generous discount due to our professional relationship, but received no compensation for this review. I stand by this review and would have said all these nice things anyway. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2017

If you are looking for a great eye doctor/cataract surgeon, look no further!  Dr. Singh at Nevada Eye Physicians is the best!  He is a professional doctor who treats his patients with dignity and respect.  His confidence and calm personality will put you at ease.  Dr. Singh preformed cataract surgery on my right eye 2 weeks ago.  I am so pleased with the outcome that I am having him do my left eye next week.  Not only does he have great bed side  manners; he is a great doctor and surgeon.  He is one of the few doctors who I would recommend as I have not had great experiences with doctors in the past.  All that I can say is, thank you Dr. Singh for doing a great job!  Christine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2013

I cannot disagree more with some of the reviews I have read on this site.  I am a 47 year old female.  I had cataract surgery with a multifocal lens implant less than 13 hours ago.  I have an eye doctor for life.  Dr. Singh is kind, compassionate, intelligent, excellent and I could go on and on.  I have had nothing but positive interactions with the staff and the surgery center.  I had this surgery without sedation.....just some numbing drops on my eye.  No pain and I could see right after the procedure.  I would recommend Dr. Singh to everyone and anyone.  Don't  put off your vision needs because you are afraid or its not bad enough yet.......This guy is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2015

I have been here many times and have always found it professional and mostly on time. I see Dr. Lorenz. Who is knowledgeable and professional in every aspect. I think that your attitude reflects how you will be treated by the staff. I have never had a problem. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2013

This was my first time here. I was greeted by a friendly front desk clerk. The place was clean. There were cookies, coffee and donuts for us. It's awesome. I was called by the Dr's Assistant within 20 mins and checked by her. Rebecca was awesome! Friendly & professional throughout the check-up. Dr Orton was cool too. I will be back in a year's time for check up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

Yesterday was the day I finally gave into LASIK  For everyone asking here's all the info on who I went to and how it went! (I'll start off with the final product for those who want to skip the details):Final Product: When I woke up this morning (24 Hours after the procedure). My eyes we're... well... WOW  Like my eyesight was comparable to HD  when I went to my post op today my Dr. confirmed that I now have 20/20 vision and it will only get better as the healing process continues! My eyesight was so bad beforehand, it's truly a blessing that I haven been able to get this corrective surgery. I cannot wait to explore the world with my new eyes Who I went to: Dr. Surjeet Singh, MD. Over the past 5 years he has successfully completed over 5,000 lasik procedures. He also came highly recommended by my friends and dentist at @bellasmileslv , @aseemthedream73 , & @ctchow34 (Who by the way are the best dentist in town, if you ever need a recommendation for that ).Where: Nevada Eye PhysiciansActual Procedure: So forewarning, I may have a biased review on this procedure because I totally missed the memo that I was supposed to administer the Valium (sedative) to myself before starting/and or getting to the office (that part is still unclear because in order to not get freaked out I wanted to hear as little as legally possible before starting it) LOL.When people say its painless it totally is. You feel a bit of pressure at some points, but nothing too drastic. If you have any type of fear of the unknown that will be heightened and may cause anxiety that only last for a few minutes (that's how long the procedure takes).He walked me through the entire thing and ensured I stayed as calm as possible (prob wouldn't of be necessary if I had the Valium ).All in all though it went well. Scary, anxiety filled, but short, quick and painless.After the Procedure: The following hours after, my sensitivity to light was immense. I  administered the eye drops I was given, went to my post op after and got some more numbing cream.At that point Dr. Singh confirmed that the procedure went as planned and it looked excellent. I got my prescription for my Valium, took that, put more eye drops in, and proceeded to pass out with my protective googles Woke up the next morning and then ... the final product is listed above for anyone who missed it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2016

This review is about Dr. Surjeet Singh.  I am a fellow doctor in town.  So I know that all doctors are not the same.  So when it came time for me to pick a doctor to do my brothers LASIK,  I did extensive research.  Dr. Singh had the right combination of cutting edge technology, experience and excellent training.   My brother had a terrific outcome.  He was able to see 20/20 at his first appointment, which was the same day as his surgery.  His vision was 20/400 before the surgery.  His bedside manner is very good and he took his time to answer all our questions before and after surgery.   I highly recommend him to anybody in need of eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2016

I think the best part of this place is the wonderful doctors who are so caring. They do take their time with the patients which is great. It may put some behind but the respect they have for each individual is amazing. Thank you for the great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2014

This review is for Dr. Scott Manthei; he is the Ear, Nose & Throat doctor at Nevada Eye & Ear.  I can't really comment on the eye section of the office because I have only been there for sinus treatment.  With that being said, Dr. Scott Manthei is an amazing doctor.  He is highly intelligent and is excellent at providing patient care.  It's very obvious that he stays up to date on the advancements in his field which I greatly appreciate. If you want to go to a doctor that actually listens to what you have to say when you come in for your appointment--this is your DR.  I have been seeing him for a few years and he has been able to correct all of my sinus issues.  I went from having 4-5 sinus infections a year to having one in the last 16 months.  Yes, there are times when you will have to wait to see him. I have waited up to 45 minutes after my appt time but I have also been there and gotten in within 5 minutes of my scheduled time.  I'm sure he has times when he has to get a patient in that is sick that doesn't have an appt or he has an appt run over the time, etc.  He will spend time with you and will not try to just rush you out of the office if you need additional assistance. As far as I'm concerned, having a smart doctor that listens and takes his time with me is what's most important. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2016

I've been seeing Dr Lorenz for about 20 years. Due to scheduling, I have also seen Dr Gasson and Dr Orton, both of whom are excellent and wonderful, thorough and professional. I also really like Staci in optical. I've had some issues with the scheduling center and long wait times in the past. But the past few years, much improvement and very efficient. I trust my eye care to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2015

I don't particularly  love the staff but Dr Orthon is absolutely amazing I take my whole family to him he is super nice and patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2015

I've been wearing glasses and/or contacts for over 15 years and as a professional driver I had to constantly switch from glasses to contacts to prescription sun glasses while driving to see the road better. As most people, I was concerned about the process and what my vision would be like after surgery. Dr. Singh was great. He answered all my questions also explained the difference between LASIK and PRK and made me feel very comfortable. I decided to go with custom LASIK. Prior to surgery I had poor vision with an astigmatism. Now I have 20/15 vision and see better than I have in years. Thanks to Dr. Singh and his team for making this an enjoyable experience. I wish I had done it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

My appointment in Pahrump was great! So glad I can visit an office locally that has this much expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Dr. Stradling was great, did a thorough exam and answered all my questions. The staff was reasonably efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Singh for anyone thinking about getting LASIK done. I have been wearing glasses since about the age of 11 and contacts for the previous 3 years. I finally made the decision to get LASIK done and Dr. Singh and his staff were amazing. They patiently worked with me every step of the way from consultation to my post-op appointments; always thoroughly explaining every step along with all the options available to me. Knowledgeable yet friendly, who makes you feel that you are in the safest hands possible. Will definitely recommend Dr. Singh to family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

It was the best experience I've had since living in Las Vegas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2017

Dr Singh Is great I've been a patient of his for the past year and a half. I haven't had any problems with him or his staff. I'm very happy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

everyone was great in the office. They treated my son very wellNikki More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Everyone was friendly and courteous ---- Service was performed quickly --- My questions were answered in a clear, concise manner --- by Dr. Hatcher. The waiting room was cool, clean and comfortable --- I was not pressured to purchase eyeglasses from this center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I love the office. The doctors and staff are wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I have been with Dr. Lorenz aince moving to Henderson, NV. (approx 15 years) Guess that tells you something. Thru all my surgies, problems and care, he has been on top of it all even came in when he didn't have to for an emergency surgery. I have not ever thought of going anywhere else. He's thorough and cares about what he does. I love his assistant to. Yes, no pressure to purchase glasses. They give you the prescription and you can go anywhere you want. Kathy Dauenhauer, iProperties International More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Short wait time, friendly staff. My only complaint was that the coffee tasted like drinking a liquid foot More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 22, 2017

They are good and thorough. My mom is eyesight is so much better now after her cataract surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I Had the best experience possible for my PRK surgery with Dr.Surjeet Singh. His whole staff is very professional and caring from testing to signing consents to the actual surgery itself. I would recommend anyone and everyone who is thinking of having PRK to make an appointment with Dr.Singh,you won't regret it. Best decision i ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2017

the staff was awesome. the dr was as well More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

very knowledgeable and friendly office. Fast appointments. great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 01, 2016

Both of my parents had cataract surgery here with Dr. Singh and they are both very happy with the results. I myself had PRK with Dr Neibaur and I couldn't be more thrilled! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

I just had double cataract laser eye surgery with Dr. Singh and I could not be more pleased. I was referred to Dr. Singh by Dr. Neibar after it was discovered that there was an insurance glitch. They acted quickly to get me in right away as my vision was getting worse by the day. Both surgeries were a breeze and Dr. Singh and the entire staff were courteous, pleasant, helpful and efficient. My vision is back to 20/20 and I have Dr. Singh and the entire staff at Nevada Eye Physicians to thank for that. First class operation! THANK YOU! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2017

I love Dr straddling he is the best. Takes time and answers all questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2014

Nevada eye and ear is amazing.. My son has traumatic brain injury, when all the OTHER places told me he'd be blind very soon and I left crying.. Nevada eye and ear came to the rescue.. they not only fixed his eye ( which was turned complete outward from the accident) he sees 20/40 without glasses and 20/25 with.. then Dr. Scott fixed his trach. scar.. Thanks to this wonderful place my son can see, speak, and is no longer self conscious of his scar.. The compassion was extraordinary and I will forever be grateful for what they did for my son. My entire family are now pts and there's NOBODY who can compare to the caring, loving and patience of these drs.. they are truly old fashioned Dr. that listen.. a dying breed you might say.. THANK YOU NVEE & Dr. MAHON..I will forever be your pt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

30 minute wait from scheduled time to see Dr. Doctor Orton was great. I am very confident with examination procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2017

Always a fantastic experience ! I have the best care and the best doctors! I have a terrible condition and Dr. Gassen has not given up on me! I am so very grateful for him! ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2017

I would rate them no 10, the staff and the dr that I seen he was a very honest dr. I would recommend them to anyone. The staff is very courteous, the Dr I would like to thank him for being very honest with me concerning my left eye. Thank you all for your help and honesty, I appreciate that very much. Tks again Sandra Luntey More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Dr. Orton was great! I had a few questions about other eye procedures and he took the time to answer them. He never made me feel that he didn't have the time. His answers were very helpful to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

The staff was very friendly and professional, The Doctor was very caring and did a great in explaining in detail my situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I always loving going to this business. Love Dr. Gassen, he is truly a great doctor and is able to be both personal and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 03, 2017

Its the same as Nevada Eye and ear and the staff and Dr were nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 0.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2017

Wonderful doctors. Dr myint did a great job removing my skin tags from my eyelids. Great follow up. Downside wait time to get appointment was 8 weeks. Overall office wait times not bad at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Dr. Gassen is so prompt and informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2017

Dr. Niebauer and staff are great. Very efficient and concerned. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2017

Dr Gassen has been my optometrist for years and I wouldnt think of going to anyone else for my yearly eye exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Did not have to wait long before I was called in for the eye check up. The assistant who took care of my eye exam before I saw Dr. Neibaur was excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2018

Dr Singh was fantastic I had been debating about having the surgery for 5 years. It was one of the best decisions I ever made. Great patient care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Professional and competent in every way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2016

I recently had cataract surgery. Dr. Singh advised me to get multi focal lenses and Ora. I am so glad I did as he suggested! I can see up close and far away without glasses. It's a miracle! If you need lens replacements, see Dr. Singh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Dr. Gassen is nice, personal, and is a great doctor. Makes going to the eye dr not so painfun. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 03, 2017

A M A Z I N G ! ! ! As in incredible. Physicians and staff are extremely efficient and professional. This is my first choice for Eye Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

Very friendly and professional staff. It was apparent that they were concerned about my eye health for now and going into the future. They've gained a lifelong friend to their staff. thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 26, 2017

They went above and beyond for me the Doctors and staff are awesome!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Great visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 01, 2016

Went to Nevada Eye Physicians for an eye exam and found out I have cataracts. Dr Singh took the time to explain all the different lens options their are with cataract surgery. I chose to go with the multifocal lens. What a great decision that was! 1 day after the procedure I felt like a new man. I could see the numbers on the dashboard and see the numbers on my phone without glasses! Cant thank Dr Surjeet Singh enough! The procedure was quick, painless, and the downtime and recovery was an absolute breeze! I highly recommend this procedure to anyone who has cataracts! 5 STARS to Dr Singh, office and surgery center. It was an amazing experience from beginning to end! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

Dr. Gassen is always great, and so is the optical staff, but as usual for any medical-related office, a 2 p.m. appointment means 2:30. They stay busy, that's for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Dr. Stradling is our eye doctor. We are very satisfied and happy with the treatment we receive from him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

I called Nevada Eye Physicians for a problem with my eye, they were able to bring me in the same day as an emergency. When I got there, the room was filled with people, but I was surprised on how well the staff moved business along. There was no wait at all! I was seen, right in time for my appointment. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The gal who checked me in to talk and discuss why I wanted to be seen by the doctor had the most pleasant personality. She listened to my problem and seemed like she cared. It was only minutes later that was I seen by Dr. Rajy Rouweyha. Again he was so nice, and listened to why I was there. He did a thorough check of my eye and let me know there was nothing to worry about, and I had more than likely irritated my eyes. I needed to be seen by a doctor because I felt like there was granules from my exfoliating face wash that would not come out. He checked my eyelid, and did an extensive check of my entire eye. He ensured me that it looked ok and was more irritated. He gave me a sample of an eye drop that would help with the pain, and another sample to help lubricate my eyes. Doctor saved me time by doing this and I really appreciated that. My experience at Nevada Eye Physicians was wonderful, and I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2017

The original doctor I had an appointment with was out so instead I was assigned to Dr. Singh. All staff members (especially Hillary, Meeshell) and Dr. Singh were thorough, direct to the point, and most helpful. Everyone was hospitable, friendly, and made me feel at ease. My whole family are patients here, definitely great with children as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

This was my first visit to Nevada E & E. I was totally pleased with the service and care that I received. The staff were all friendly and professional and treated me with respect. I felt the examination was thorough and all the staff were attentive and responsive to my concerns and questions. The doctor's examination was complete and he was very interactive in responding to my concerns. They all seemed to CARE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

The best eye care facility period. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Fast, enjoyable, and thorough. My new glasses will be here in 5-7 days. Perfect appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

My appointment was at 3:30, I got there around 3:00, I got called back 15 mins later and was done a little bit before 4:00. Doctor Gassen is an incredible doctor, definitely recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2014

All the doctors r great been here 7 and half years working in optical. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

excellent...your tech Hughes was terrific More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2017

Recently Dr. Surgeet Singh extracted my cataract. I had PRK done over a decade ago that made it difficult to ensure that the best lens would replace my cataract. Dr. Singh was extremely professional, caring, and kind to ensure that I got the best result possible. Sure enough, my eye sight is perfect. I knew he was an excellent surgeon, as I worked with him in the past. I didn't appreciate what a wonderful surgeon he is until he took care of me. I can't thank him enough, and highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2017

Service was awesome here !! Friendly & very helpful receptionist at front desk. The physician answered all my concerns and spent a reasonable time with me explaining things.. Plus i was in and out at a timely manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

I used to be a scheduler here about 4 years ago and unfortunately had to leave due to some medical issues at the time. The doctors were always so incredibly nice and the staff I worked with was beyond awesome and helpful. Seeing all the positive comments makes me feel proud to have worked at this facility. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Very friendly staff and no time wasted during the visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2017

Dr. Surjeet Singh handled my eye surgery very well despite it being critical. I am so glad to be able to see clearly again. Him and his staff were very polite and understanding. They made sure the whole process went smoothly and comfortably from day one all the way up to the day of surgery. I felt very comfortable and safe in his hands. His experience shows in his results and his manner of working. I would recommend him if anyone in my family, friend circle or acquaintance ever needed eye surgery or faced any such problems. Truly an excellent doctor. I cannot thank him enough :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

Courteous staff and they do not make you feel like you are being herded through the process. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Review for Dr Surjeet SinghI first met Dr Singh when I was working with him during my medical school surgery rotation. In the month that I spent with him, I found him to be friendly, kind, and truly interested in the best outcomes possible for his patients. He is punctual and polite, and takes the time to explain the various surgical options for his patients and to discuss the pros and cons of each one. I was so impressed with his bedside manner and quality of care (as well as surgical dexterity) that, when it came time to have my own laser corrective surgery, I decided he would be the one I trusted with my vision. As a patient, I found Dr Singh and the staff at Nevada Eye & Ear (I've been to both locations) to be as friendly and helpful as I had as a student. They sometimes get a little backed up, as all doctors' offices do, but Dr Singh and all the other opthalmologists there are worth the wait. Araceli, the surgical scheduler, is very helpful when it comes to insurance and pricing information. I luckily have not required any additional work thus far and hope not to for a long time to come, but if I do, I would absolutely trust Dr Singh and his staff again.Disclaimer: I received a very generous discount due to our professional relationship, but received no compensation for this review. I stand by this review. This review is also cross-posted on Yelp. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Everyone was professional and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I liked the the professional of the office staff. I have never received that good of a examine. Dr Gassen was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

It was great.Got me in on time,went through it just finr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

My experience could not be any better. But I didn't come to Henderson. Is there another office or is this another office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

(Translated by Google) I am very grateful to so efficient, I felt very well cared for in a short time and it was wonderful to explain to my Dr.mi problem in my language. It is very important for the patient, see your Dr.se interested you. I am very grateful thanks.(Original)Estoy muy agradecida con tan eficiente servicio, me sentí muy bien atendida en un corto tiempo y fue maravilloso poder explicarle a mi Dr.mi problema en mi idioma. Es muy importante para el paciente, ver que su Dr.se interese por su caso. Gracias estoy muy agradecida. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I saw Dr. Hatcher and, as always, he was very thorough & informative. I am having a problem with my right eye. Things are distorted, and elongated. He made me an appoint with a retina specialist to be absolutely sure what is causing this. We will go from there. I have a lot of faith in Dr. Hatcher. He talks to you and answers your questions about your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Dr. Mynt was wonderful. My surgery came out perfect. Dr. Singh check my eyes and answered my every question. It was so wonderful to have someone explain everything to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

Was a quick visit - no long wait times - pleasant staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

The staff was polite and helpful when I arrived for my first time. Dr. Gassen was the Doctor who saw me, it was my first Diabetic Eye Exam. He was efficient and took the time to explain things to me which was nice for once, instead of the usual trying to beat the timer visit with your normal Doctor. Overall good experience, I even changed eye places to Nevada Eye and Ear because of it, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I had a very pleasant visit. Doctor explained everything about my tests and the results Made me feel confident that my eyes are good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr Gassen is a excellent Doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I see Dr. Orton and I just love him ! He was my Mom's Dr. for a very long time and so it was just a natural step for me to see him. He is so thourough, and always makesyou feel like his only patient. My Mom suffered from Macular degeneration and it was terrible to watch her loose her eyesight. I just had an episode with one of my eyes, and I went into see Dr. Orton immediately. I found out that I'm beginning to get cataracts, and possibly macular Degeneration. I would not go to any other Dr.Dr.Orton was great with my Mom, and now with me ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 18, 2017

Great staff and doctor very straight up tells you how it is I will defently come back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Nice waiting area. Efficient sign-in process. Friendly staff out front and in prelim exam room. Dr. Singh was very personable and projected the aura of someone who knows what he's doing. We are returning to see Dr. Myint for an entropian procedure. My only negative, and it's a small one, is that we can't seem to clear up any insurance and related payment issues prior to this next trip to the facility. It'd be nice to have that cleared up in advance so perhaps Dr. Myint could take a look at my mother's eye and then get on with the procedure in the same trip. However… that's a small negative within an overall highly positive experience. (Like the fish tank, too.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Dr Myint as always is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I had Lasik surgery with Dr. Manthei in 2002, but then they stopped accepting my work insurance, and I had to change. I am back, and very happy to be with NV E&E again. All staff is courteous, you are in and out fast, and Dr. Stradling was excellent in explaining all my issues and choices. I'm very happy being back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

I have been going to Nevada Eye Physicians for about 10 years now. Dr Orton is my eye doctor. About three months ago I began having difficulty with one eye. At first, I thought it was a scratch on my glasses. I also noticed the vision in that eye had gotten worse. After a quick exam by Dr. Orton, he told me I have cataracts--worse in one eye than the other. Of course, I was horrified and very upset. Certainly I was unprepared for that diagnosis. He referred me to his colleague, Dr. Singh. Dr Singh specializes in eye surgery. Dr Singh explained everything I needed to know about cataract surgery and the different types of lenses they could put in my eye after removing the cataracts. After learning that a new lenses would last for the rest of my life and remove the need for glasses, I immediately signed up. Now granted insurance companies only cover the barest of minimum for lenses so I had to pay a bit extra. I also opted for the laser cutting those tiny, tiny cuts on my eye rather than a scalpel (which cost a bit more as well). (Both of those things being optional.) I have just finished my second cataract surgery and couldn't be more pleased. The procedure is very easy and Dr. Singh is a true professional and very skilled surgeon. He gets a A+++ from me! I went from wearing progressive glasses all the time to 20/20 vision in both eyes! I couldn't be happier! I hope this helps anyone thinking about having this procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2017

Friendly staff..great doctors. I I recommend that place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

(Translated by Google) I love Dr. Neiber such a great doctor and patient.(Original)I love Dr. Neiber such a great and patient doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

Dr. understood problem. Explained in a way I understood and we are taking steps to correct things.In fact I am just now call someone to refer them to the Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

Love Dr. Orton. So glad that I found where he moved to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2018

Dr Singh did cataract surgery on my wife with the laser. She now has 20/20 vision. Very happy with everyone involved in this process...They were all very kind and helpful... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 03, 2018

One month ago, I had the PRK procedure performed by Dr. Singh and it has been the greatest decision I have ever made. I am 24 years old and have been wearing glasses since I was in first grade. I live a very active life style going hiking, camping, and playing soccer. Wearing contacts or glasses all the time had become such a hassle that I decided it was time for action. Before my surgery I couldn’t even see the big E on the vision test and now I am happy to say my vision 20/20. Now, I can go hiking without the worry of my contacts falling out and go camping without the worry of forgetting them at home. I am able to see things more clearly than ever. Thank you Dr. Singh and the staff at Nevada Eye Physicians for truly changing my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

Yesterday was the day I finally gave into LASIK   For everyone asking here's all the info on who I went to and how it went! (I'll start off with the final product for those who want to skip the details): Final Product: When I woke up this morning (24 Hours after the procedure). My eyes we're... well... WOW  Like my eyesight was comparable to HD  when I went to my post op today my Dr. confirmed that I now have 20/20 vision and it will only get better as the healing process continues! My eyesight was so bad beforehand, it's truly a blessing that I haven been able to get this corrective surgery. I cannot wait to explore the world with my new eyes Who I went to: Dr. Surjeet Singh, MD. Over the past 5 years he has successfully completed over 5,000 lasik procedures. He also came highly recommended by my friends and dentist at @bellasmileslv , @aseemthedream73 , & @ctchow34 (Who by the way are the best dentist in town, if you ever need a recommendation for that ). Where: Nevada Eye Physicians Actual Procedure: So forewarning, I may have a biased review on this procedure because I totally missed the memo that I was supposed to administer the Valium (sedative) to myself before starting/and or getting to the office (that part is still unclear because in order to not get freaked out I wanted to hear as little as legally possible before starting it) LOL. When people say its painless it totally is. You feel a bit of pressure at some points, but nothing too drastic. If you have any type of fear of the unknown that will be heightened and may cause anxiety that only last for a few minutes (that's how long the procedure takes). He walked me through the entire thing and ensured I stayed as calm as possible (prob wouldn't of be necessary if I had the Valium ). All in all though it went well. Scary, anxiety filled, but short, quick and painless. After the Procedure: The following hours after, my sensitivity to light was immense. I  administered the eye drops I was given, went to my post op after and got some more numbing cream. At that point Dr. Singh confirmed that the procedure went as planned and it looked excellent. I got my prescription for my Valium, took that, put more eye drops in, and proceeded to pass out with my protective googles Woke up the next morning and then ... the final product is listed above for anyone who missed it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2016

I called in on a Saturday afternoon and got the answering service.I told her of my posible detached retina and within 5 minutes I get a call from Dr Singh, he had me come into the office which he opened for me to perform a few tests on my eye and discovered my retina was only torn, but still at strong risk of becoming detached. So now Dr. Singh calls a friend at Retina Consultants of Nevada who then opened his office at 7pm on Saturday  and laser repaired my eye. That was  a fine representation of real 5 star  customer service. I could not have felt more cared for. Because of the level of care I received from Dr. Singh I am a patient for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2017

If you are looking for a great eye doctor/cataract surgeon, look no further!  Dr. Singh at Nevada Eye Physicians is the best!  He is a professional doctor who treats his patients with dignity and respect.  His confidence and calm personality will put you at ease.  Dr. Singh preformed cataract surgery on my right eye 2 weeks ago.  I am so pleased with the outcome that I am having him do my left eye next week.  Not only does he have great bed side  manners; he is a great doctor and surgeon.  He is one of the few doctors who I would recommend as I have not had great experiences with doctors in the past.   All that I can say is, thank you Dr. Singh for doing a great job!   Christine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 29, 2016

I called late this morning asking for a same day appointment for a scratch on my eye. They were very accommodating. I came in a few minutes early to fill out new patient paperwork, but before I could even finish I was called in for the preliminary with the nurse. I then barely waited five minutes before Dr. Lorenz came in for my eye examination. The entire experience was pleasant and professional. I would definitely come back here if necessary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Dr Gassen is a excellent Doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  May 06, 2017

My whole life I've worn glasses and for years Nevada Eye Physicians has kept me up to date with the style and fashion trends but most importantly, my vision. I've gone back & forth about having refractive surgery and I'm sure like most patients fear of the unknown was holding me back. I decided to book an appointment with Dr. Surjeet Singh for a LASIK consultation. It was the best decision I've made about my eyes thus far!! Dr. Singh and his staff were very knowledgeable and answered every single question I had. Dr. Singh's confidence spilled over to me and I was no longer afraid. Today is the first day after having surgery. I couldn't be more happier with the results!! I'm walking around my house looking at everything as if it were the first time I'm seeing it! It's such an amazing feeling to be able to see without glasses or contacts!! If anyone has ever thought or is thinking of having refractive surgery I urge you to book a consult with Dr. Singh. You've got nothing to lose but the glasses on your face! Thank you Dr. Singh and the Staff at Nevada Eye Physicians! My whole refractive surgery experience from beginning to end was phenomenal, keep up the great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Sep 29, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Dougas Orton for many years. He is great!!!No problems ever with staff or appointments. I ?? Nevada Eye!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 17, 2016

I first went to Dr. Singh 3 years ago for my cataract surgery. I had been suffering from poor vision for months before that but my eye doctors simply gave me new glasses that didn't work. Well, I'm so glad I went to see Dr. Singh who immediately diagnosed me with cataracts. He said my vision problems were related to cataracts in both eyes. He thoroughly explained my options and after which I decided to have the surgery and that's the best decision I ever made in my life. Thanks to Dr. Singh and staff, I could see 20/20 the next day WITHOUT glasses. I lived my whole life wearing glasses and I finally felt free. He was thorough and kind to me at every appointment. I recently went back to Dr. Singh because my vision got hazy again. As expected, Dr. Singh had an answer and a fix. He did YAG Laser surgery (which took him 30 seconds) and it made me see 20/20 again. His bedside manner is amazing every time. I've seen him more than 10 times. Go see him if you have any eye problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

My wife and I are very happy with this office. I had doctor Naibauer evaluate my eyes and check for some worrisome floaters. I was under the impression that they could be removed but I turns out that these are things you just have to live with. On the positive side at my age of 43 I’m still with good sight and no need for glasses. My wife on the other hand has been wearing glasses and contacts since childhood and she pulled the trigger on the laser surgery. I was against it at first (mostly because I was nervous about eye surgery). She elected to go for it. She made a appointment and was treated a few weeks later. The procedure was quick, painless and she’s already seeing the next day with no eyewear. The procedure itself is so quick and painless. The doctors and staff here are very pleasant and will take care of your needs. If you need a exam, glasses, contacts or the surgery then this place is the place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2018

I recommend Dr Douglas Orton. I was misdiagnosed by the last ophthalmologist I saw. I was given the correct information today! Kudos to Dr. Orton for his knowledge & expertise in his field. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.