702-819-6630 Schedule Now
8 Locations Across Nevada

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cataract Surgery* Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Our Reviews

At Nevada Eye Physicians, we care about what our patients have to say about their treatments, procedures, and overall experience at our practice. We have compiled an extensive list of our reviews to help individuals make an informed decision when choosing our practice for eye care. Our goal at Nevada Eye Physicians is to ensure that all of our patients receive the highest level of quality care, while feeling comfortable and at ease. We invite you to browse our reviews to gain more information about our practice and whether we are the right choice for your needs.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I had cataract surgery on both eyes this past year performed by Dr Surjeet Singh. He did a thorough job in explaining the procedure to put me at ease. Both surgeries went extremely well as did the follow-up visits. The staff at Nevada Eye was wonderful as well. If you are looking for an Ophthalmologist, I would highly recommend Dr. Singh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2018

I would highly recommend Dr. Surjeet Singh to any one looking for a GREAT Ophthalmologist. I have worked with many Ophthalmologists over my 21 yrs working in the OR and have recently had cataract surgery, and I chose the best to do my surgery! Dr. Singh is a very talented and highly skilled surgeon, my trust is in Dr. Singh and he did an amazing job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 28, 2018

My husband underwent cataract surgery last sprint. Dr C was very patient with us and answered all of our questions and explained everything so that we understood the whole process. I have been told that I have cataracts and will need surgery soon. There is no question, I will go to Dr. Chinichian, he was everything we'd hoped for and more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2018

Dr Singh did cataract surgery on my wife with the laser. She now has 20/20 vision. Very happy with everyone involved in this process...They were all very kind and helpful... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 21, 2017

Dr Singh is a very calming and knowledgeable doctor. He performed cataract surgery on both of my eyes using laser and new state of the art lenses. Every aspect of ore and post surgery were bar none one of the best medical experiences I have encountered. He is a warm and caring man. I recommend him to anyone needing this delicate surgery. I now have 20/20 vision in both eyes without astigmatism. Thank you Dr Singh for your expertise and kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 25, 2017

Dr. Singh did my cataract surgery in one eye . I previously had the other eye done successfully in a different state many years back. Obviously , I was nervous but Dr. Singh's calm and confident approach made me feel better. My outcome has been amazing, even better than the other eye. Don't go see anyone else. He is young but gifted. I got the same sense of happiness from all the other patients that were there in the waiting room with me to see him after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2017

If you are looking for a great eye doctor/cataract surgeon, look no further!  Dr. Singh at Nevada Eye Physicians is the best!  He is a professional doctor who treats his patients with dignity and respect.  His confidence and calm personality will put you at ease.  Dr. Singh preformed cataract surgery on my right eye 2 weeks ago.  I am so pleased with the outcome that I am having him do my left eye next week.  Not only does he have great bed side  manners; he is a great doctor and surgeon.  He is one of the few doctors who I would recommend as I have not had great experiences with doctors in the past.  All that I can say is, thank you Dr. Singh for doing a great job!  Christine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2017

If you are looking for a great eye doctor/cataract surgeon, look no further!  Dr. Singh at Nevada Eye Physicians is the best!  He is a professional doctor who treats his patients with dignity and respect.  His confidence and calm personality will put you at ease.  Dr. Singh preformed cataract surgery on my right eye 2 weeks ago.  I am so pleased with the outcome that I am having him do my left eye next week.  Not only does he have great bed side  manners; he is a great doctor and surgeon.  He is one of the few doctors who I would recommend as I have not had great experiences with doctors in the past.   All that I can say is, thank you Dr. Singh for doing a great job!   Christine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2017

The whole office environment is great! From checking in to checking out. The friendliest put together team I have the pleasure of having an appointment with. Dr Singh and his staff of beautiful girls are so caring and attentive. I am so glad I was referred to have my cataract surgery with Dr Singh. His bedside manner is like no other Dr I've seen before. Thank you Dr Sinh for helping me see better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 22, 2017

They are good and thorough. My mom is eyesight is so much better now after her cataract surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

I took my dad in to Nevada Eye Physicians for an eye exam and found out he had cataracts. Dr Singh took the time to explain all the different lens options we had with cataract surgery. My dad chose to go with the multifocal lens. What a great decision that was! 1 day after the procedure all my dad would talk about; was that he could see the numbers on the dashboard and read his phone messages without glasses! Cant thank Dr Surjeet Singh enough! The procedure was quick, painless, and the downtime and recovery were an absolute breeze! I highly recommend this procedure to anyone who has cataracts! 5 STARS to Dr Singh, office and surgery center. It was an amazing experience from beginning to end! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

I have been going to Nevada Eye Physicians for about 10 years now. Dr Orton is my eye doctor. About three months ago I began having difficulty with one eye. At first, I thought it was a scratch on my glasses. I also noticed the vision in that eye had gotten worse. After a quick exam by Dr. Orton, he told me I have cataracts--worse in one eye than the other. Of course, I was horrified and very upset. Certainly I was unprepared for that diagnosis. He referred me to his colleague, Dr. Singh. Dr Singh specializes in eye surgery. Dr Singh explained everything I needed to know about cataract surgery and the different types of lenses they could put in my eye after removing the cataracts. After learning that a new lenses would last for the rest of my life and remove the need for glasses, I immediately signed up. Now granted insurance companies only cover the barest of minimum for lenses so I had to pay a bit extra. I also opted for the laser cutting those tiny, tiny cuts on my eye rather than a scalpel (which cost a bit more as well). (Both of those things being optional.) I have just finished my second cataract surgery and couldn't be more pleased. The procedure is very easy and Dr. Singh is a true professional and very skilled surgeon. He gets a A+++ from me! I went from wearing progressive glasses all the time to 20/20 vision in both eyes! I couldn't be happier! I hope this helps anyone thinking about having this procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 14, 2017

I had cataract surgery, with implants to correct my vision. Dr. Chinichian explained the procedure to me. It made my decision making so easy. I have worn glasses my entire life. Now I only wear reading glasses when on my computer, cell or anything close up. My astigmatism is gone. If I could have afforded the multi focal lens, I would have ditched even the readers. I am very pleased with my results. Dr Chinichian followed me through the whole procedure. I cannot thank him enough. Thanks Dr C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2017

Dr Derrick Neibaur did my cataract surgery recently.  I also had the Istent put in during surgery. My surgery was a success as I am seeing 20/20 in both eyes.  Dr Neibaur did a great job.  It is wonderful to see without contacts and glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2016

Perfect Cataract Surgery - Dr. Singh did my cataract surgery. He was recommended to me by a neighbor. I chose the laser option that cost me extra. Surgery was painless and I was able to drive without glasses the same day. He was thorough and detailed. The surgery lasted about 10 minutes. I am so happy I went to him. In fact my husband will be going to him next. He is a super doc. His office could do better with returning phone calls however. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2016

Dr. Singh performed my mothers cataract surgery. I researched enough doctors before deciding to go to him. My mothers vision had deteriorated quite a bit over the years. He was thorough with the eye exam and and explaining our options. We chose the laser cataract surgery. Amazingly my mother was able to see clear on the way home. She had no pain at all and was very happy with her experience. She now sees better than ever before and does not even need glasses. Dr. Singh is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 01, 2016

Both of my parents had cataract surgery here with Dr. Singh and they are both very happy with the results. I myself had PRK with Dr Neibaur and I couldn't be more thrilled! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 01, 2016

Went to Nevada Eye Physicians for an eye exam and found out I have cataracts. Dr Singh took the time to explain all the different lens options their are with cataract surgery. I chose to go with the multifocal lens. What a great decision that was! 1 day after the procedure I felt like a new man. I could see the numbers on the dashboard and see the numbers on my phone without glasses! Cant thank Dr Surjeet Singh enough! The procedure was quick, painless, and the downtime and recovery was an absolute breeze! I highly recommend this procedure to anyone who has cataracts! 5 STARS to Dr Singh, office and surgery center. It was an amazing experience from beginning to end! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2016

I took my dad in to Nevada Eye Physicians for an eye exam and found out he had cataracts. Dr Singh took the time to explain all the different lens options we had with cataract surgery. My dad chose to go with the multifocal lens. What a great decision that was! 1 day after the procedure all my dad would talk about;  was that he could see the numbers on the dashboard and read his phone messages without glasses! Can't thank Dr Surjeet Singh enough!  The procedure was quick, painless, and the downtime and recovery were an absolute breeze! I highly recommend this procedure to anyone who has cataracts! 5 STARS to Dr Singh, office and surgery center. It was an amazing experience from beginning to end! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2016

I recently had cataract surgery. Dr. Singh advised me to get multi focal lenses and Ora. I am so glad I did as he suggested! I can see up close and far away without glasses. It's a miracle! If you need lens replacements, see Dr. Singh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2016

Happy laser surgery patient - I first went to Dr. Singh 3 years ago for my cataract surgery. I had been suffering from poor vision for months before I saw him. He diagnosed me with cataracts in both eyes and offered me surgery. I felt confident in his care so I opted for surgery. The same day after surgery I saw the change. I was 20/20 the next day at my appointment. He did my 2nd eye within a week. He is a miracle worker. He was always nice to me and always took time to answer all my questions. Rare to find these days. Recently I went to see him for blurry vision, and he performed Yag laser on my eyes. I was able to see clearly immediately after this one minute laser. I recommend him to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 17, 2016

I first went to Dr. Singh 3 years ago for my cataract surgery. I had been suffering from poor vision for months before that but my eye doctors simply gave me new glasses that didn't work. Well, I'm so glad I went to see Dr. Singh who immediately diagnosed me with cataracts. He said my vision problems were related to cataracts in both eyes. He thoroughly explained my options and after which I decided to have the surgery and that's the best decision I ever made in my life. Thanks to Dr. Singh and staff, I could see 20/20 the next day WITHOUT glasses. I lived my whole life wearing glasses and I finally felt free. He was thorough and kind to me at every appointment. I recently went back to Dr. Singh because my vision got hazy again. As expected, Dr. Singh had an answer and a fix. He did YAG Laser surgery (which took him 30 seconds) and it made me see 20/20 again. His bedside manner is amazing every time. I've seen him more than 10 times. Go see him if you have any eye problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

My mother and I saw Dr. Singh at the Pecos/Windmill location. Dr Singh was referred to us by another family friend of ours. My mom has been dealing with cataracts for the last few months. We saw several doctors but didnt end up scheduling our surgery with them for one reason or another. And boy are we Glad!! None of the other doctors offered us any options. None of them offered us the advanced lens options to correct astigmatism or the LASER CATARACT surgery!!! They just wanted to do cataract surgery the old fashioned way and place the lens thats been used for decades. One even told me that lasers are not used for cataract surgery. I am glad i went with my mother to all her visits so we could select the latest technology. He carefully went over all our options. We end up doing the LASER CATARACTsurgery with the Astigmatism correcting lens. NO BLADES, NO STITCHES, NO NEEDLES. Because of the way it was done, my mom is now free of glasses (something shes had since 2nd grade). Do yourself a favor.... go to Dr Singh More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 06, 2015

Outstanding Surgeon and Person - Dr Singh did "advanced laser cataract surgery" on me. I had outstanding results. The same day I was able to see 20/20. After years of wearing glasses, I no longer wear glasses anymore. His professional skills is well noted by others and his resume. I was simply impressed by his outstanding bedside manner and the respect with which he treated me every visit. Would recommend him to all friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2013

I cannot disagree more with some of the reviews I have read on this site.  I am a 47 year old female.  I had cataract surgery with a multifocal lens implant less than 13 hours ago.  I have an eye doctor for life.  Dr. Singh is kind, compassionate, intelligent, excellent and I could go on and on.  I have had nothing but positive interactions with the staff and the surgery center.  I had this surgery without sedation.....just some numbing drops on my eye.  No pain and I could see right after the procedure.  I would recommend Dr. Singh to everyone and anyone.  Don't  put off your vision needs because you are afraid or its not bad enough yet.......This guy is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 07, 2013

My impression of Dr. Stradling is that he makes you feel as though you are the only patient and doesn't rush you in any way. This is rare with most Dr's. Positive Comments Dr. Stradling is a unique individual who takes time to listen patiently to any concerns or questions before or after cataract surgery. He is available anytime called. General Comments I will be having the left eye done in a couple of weeks, and I am cofident that Stradling will do just as fine a job as he did for the right eye 3 weeks ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 25, 2012

Excellent Surgeon - Dr. Singh is my doctor and now also my parents doctor. He did my LASIK eye surgery and I am extremely happy with my vision. My father also had his cataract surgery performed by him. At age 73, he does not even wear any glasses. My favorite thing about him is he always takes time to answer all our questions instead of rushing us out. More

5.0
Review from GS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2019

I recently had cataract surgery by Dr. Surjeet Singh. I had noticed the slow onset of decreasing vision secondary to cataracts for several years. Eventually, I reached a tipping point and my vision rapidly declined. In a very short period of time my vision could no longer be adequately corrected by glasses. I had always considered surgery was something for other people and was extremely uncomfortable with the idea of becoming a patient. After receiving consults locally (and being dissatisfied), I contacted a friend who is a surgeon in the Las Vegas area. The recommendation was unequivocally for Dr. Singh. After my consultation, I understood why. Dr. Singh had my total confidence! To me, the 1500 mile flight was well spent time and money. I scheduled my surgery right away. It was quick and totally painless. There was an anesthesiologist available to provide sedation so that patients will have very little awareness of the procedure. I personally chose local anesthesia (somewhat analogous to what a dentist does), so I was completely aware of the procedure. Unlike in a dental office, there was no discomfort with the “numbing” process. During the procedure there was no pain, no vibration, no startling noises; only a very bright light that diminished over time. After the procedure there was no pain. My vision was immediately better and notably improved from week to week. I had needed glasses for over 30 years. Not anymore! I recently renewed my drivers license and easily passed the vision test without glasses for the first time in over 30 years. I suspect my vision was never as good as it is right now. I personally have two doctorates (Dentist and Physician). I am trained in surgery and anesthesia. I personally recommend Dr. Surjeet Singh without any reservations! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.