702-819-6630 Schedule Now
8 Locations Across Nevada

Patient Reviews

Reviews for LASIK* Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Our Reviews

At Nevada Eye Physicians, we care about what our patients have to say about their treatments, procedures, and overall experience at our practice. We have compiled an extensive list of our reviews to help individuals make an informed decision when choosing our practice for eye care. Our goal at Nevada Eye Physicians is to ensure that all of our patients receive the highest level of quality care, while feeling comfortable and at ease. We invite you to browse our reviews to gain more information about our practice and whether we are the right choice for your needs.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2019

I ADORE him !! He was super gentle and got my lasik done fast and easy and I love how my eyes turned out. He made me feel super comfortable and explained everything out thoroughly so I could heal as fast as possible. Go to him !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2017

My whole life I've worn glasses and for years Nevada Eye Physicians has kept me up to date with the style and fashion trends but most importantly, my vision. I've gone back & forth about having refractive surgery and I'm sure like most patients fear of the unknown was holding me back. I decided to book an appointment with Dr. Surjeet Singh for a LASIK consultation. It was the best decision I've made about my eyes thus far!! Dr. Singh and his staff were very knowledgeable and answered every single question I had. Dr. Singh's confidence spilled over to me and I was no longer afraid. Today is the first day after having surgery. I couldn't be more happier with the results!! I'm walking around my house looking at everything as if it were the first time I'm seeing it! It's such an amazing feeling to be able to see without glasses or contacts!! If anyone has ever thought or is thinking of having refractive surgery I urge you to book a consult with Dr. Singh. You've got nothing to lose but the glasses on your face! Thank you Dr. Singh and the Staff at Nevada Eye Physicians! My whole refractive surgery experience from beginning to end was phenomenal, keep up the great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

Yesterday was the day I finally gave into LASIK   For everyone asking here's all the info on who I went to and how it went! (I'll start off with the final product for those who want to skip the details): Final Product: When I woke up this morning (24 Hours after the procedure). My eyes we're... well... WOW  Like my eyesight was comparable to HD  when I went to my post op today my Dr. confirmed that I now have 20/20 vision and it will only get better as the healing process continues! My eyesight was so bad beforehand, it's truly a blessing that I haven been able to get this corrective surgery. I cannot wait to explore the world with my new eyes Who I went to: Dr. Surjeet Singh, MD. Over the past 5 years he has successfully completed over 5,000 lasik procedures. He also came highly recommended by my friends and dentist at @bellasmileslv , @aseemthedream73 , & @ctchow34 (Who by the way are the best dentist in town, if you ever need a recommendation for that ). Where: Nevada Eye Physicians Actual Procedure: So forewarning, I may have a biased review on this procedure because I totally missed the memo that I was supposed to administer the Valium (sedative) to myself before starting/and or getting to the office (that part is still unclear because in order to not get freaked out I wanted to hear as little as legally possible before starting it) LOL. When people say its painless it totally is. You feel a bit of pressure at some points, but nothing too drastic. If you have any type of fear of the unknown that will be heightened and may cause anxiety that only last for a few minutes (that's how long the procedure takes). He walked me through the entire thing and ensured I stayed as calm as possible (prob wouldn't of be necessary if I had the Valium ). All in all though it went well. Scary, anxiety filled, but short, quick and painless. After the Procedure: The following hours after, my sensitivity to light was immense. I  administered the eye drops I was given, went to my post op after and got some more numbing cream. At that point Dr. Singh confirmed that the procedure went as planned and it looked excellent. I got my prescription for my Valium, took that, put more eye drops in, and proceeded to pass out with my protective googles Woke up the next morning and then ... the final product is listed above for anyone who missed it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

Yesterday was the day I finally gave into LASIK  For everyone asking here's all the info on who I went to and how it went! (I'll start off with the final product for those who want to skip the details):Final Product: When I woke up this morning (24 Hours after the procedure). My eyes we're... well... WOW  Like my eyesight was comparable to HD  when I went to my post op today my Dr. confirmed that I now have 20/20 vision and it will only get better as the healing process continues! My eyesight was so bad beforehand, it's truly a blessing that I haven been able to get this corrective surgery. I cannot wait to explore the world with my new eyes Who I went to: Dr. Surjeet Singh, MD. Over the past 5 years he has successfully completed over 5,000 lasik procedures. He also came highly recommended by my friends and dentist at @bellasmileslv , @aseemthedream73 , & @ctchow34 (Who by the way are the best dentist in town, if you ever need a recommendation for that ).Where: Nevada Eye PhysiciansActual Procedure: So forewarning, I may have a biased review on this procedure because I totally missed the memo that I was supposed to administer the Valium (sedative) to myself before starting/and or getting to the office (that part is still unclear because in order to not get freaked out I wanted to hear as little as legally possible before starting it) LOL.When people say its painless it totally is. You feel a bit of pressure at some points, but nothing too drastic. If you have any type of fear of the unknown that will be heightened and may cause anxiety that only last for a few minutes (that's how long the procedure takes).He walked me through the entire thing and ensured I stayed as calm as possible (prob wouldn't of be necessary if I had the Valium ).All in all though it went well. Scary, anxiety filled, but short, quick and painless.After the Procedure: The following hours after, my sensitivity to light was immense. I  administered the eye drops I was given, went to my post op after and got some more numbing cream.At that point Dr. Singh confirmed that the procedure went as planned and it looked excellent. I got my prescription for my Valium, took that, put more eye drops in, and proceeded to pass out with my protective googles Woke up the next morning and then ... the final product is listed above for anyone who missed it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  May 06, 2017

My whole life I've worn glasses and for years Nevada Eye Physicians has kept me up to date with the style and fashion trends but most importantly, my vision. I've gone back & forth about having refractive surgery and I'm sure like most patients fear of the unknown was holding me back. I decided to book an appointment with Dr. Surjeet Singh for a LASIK consultation. It was the best decision I've made about my eyes thus far!! Dr. Singh and his staff were very knowledgeable and answered every single question I had. Dr. Singh's confidence spilled over to me and I was no longer afraid. Today is the first day after having surgery. I couldn't be more happier with the results!! I'm walking around my house looking at everything as if it were the first time I'm seeing it! It's such an amazing feeling to be able to see without glasses or contacts!! If anyone has ever thought or is thinking of having refractive surgery I urge you to book a consult with Dr. Singh. You've got nothing to lose but the glasses on your face! Thank you Dr. Singh and the Staff at Nevada Eye Physicians! My whole refractive surgery experience from beginning to end was phenomenal, keep up the great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

My experience with LASIK was not typical, but I am pleased with the outcome. I was a contact lens wearer for over 30 years. As I got into my 50s, I couldn’t seeing clearly even with multifocal contacts plus reading glasses. I had consultations with two LASIK providers and felt most confident in Dr Singh and his staff at Nevada Eye Physician in Henderson. They examined my eyes thoroughly and took measurements twice before the surgery. The LASIK did not go as expected. The outer layer (epithelium) of my right eye came apart and had to be removed. This was due to my health, not the doctor’s fault. I’m coming apart faster than the average old person. After a few tense minutes, the right eye surgery was completed and Dr Singh took time to explain what happened. He recommended PRK for my left eye instead of LASIK, and we proceeded that way. My right eye ended up being just fine, with 20/20 vision. My left eye took longer to heal and some astigmatism still bothered me. Dr Singh rechecked my eyes monthly, and when I told him I was not satisfied with the vision in my left eye he offered to do a revision. A month after the revision I could see better than ever. I now only need reading glasses for very small print. Dr Singh and his staff spent a lot of time with me. They were very professional, as well as patient and caring at every visit. I do not hesitate to recommend Dr Singh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 30, 2016

I am a fellow doctor in town. So I know that all doctors are not the same. So when it came time for me to pick a doctor to do my brothers LASIK, I did extensive research. Dr. Singh had the right combination of cutting edge technology, experience and excellent training. My brother had a terrific outcome. He was able to see 20/20 at his first appointment, which was the same day as his surgery. His vision was 20/400 before the surgery. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2016

This review is about Dr. Surjeet Singh.  I am a fellow doctor in town.  So I know that all doctors are not the same.  So when it came time for me to pick a doctor to do my brothers LASIK,  I did extensive research.  Dr. Singh had the right combination of cutting edge technology, experience and excellent training.   My brother had a terrific outcome.  He was able to see 20/20 at his first appointment, which was the same day as his surgery.  His vision was 20/400 before the surgery.  His bedside manner is very good and he took his time to answer all our questions before and after surgery.   I highly recommend him to anybody in need of eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 29, 2016

LASIK Surgery - I am a fellow doctor in town. So I know that all doctors are not the same. So when it came time for me to pick a doctor to do my brothers LASIK, I did extensive research. Dr. Singh had the right combination of cutting edge technology, experience and excellent training. My brother had a terrific outcome. He was able to see 20/20 at his first appointment, which was the same day as his surgery. His vision was 20/400 before the surgery. His bedside manner is very good and he took his time to answer all our questions before and after surgery. I highly recommend him to anybody in need of eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I had Lasik surgery with Dr. Manthei in 2002, but then they stopped accepting my work insurance, and I had to change. I am back, and very happy to be with NV E&E again. All staff is courteous, you are in and out fast, and Dr. Stradling was excellent in explaining all my issues and choices. I'm very happy being back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I've been wearing glasses and/or contacts for over 15 years and as a professional driver I had to constantly switch from glasses to contacts to prescription sun glasses while driving to see the road better. As most people, I was concerned about the process and what my vision would be like after surgery. Dr. Singh was great. He answered all my questions also explained the difference between LASIK and PRK and made me feel very comfortable. I decided to go with custom LASIK. Prior to surgery I had poor vision with an astigmatism. Now I have 20/15 vision and see better than I have in years. Thanks to Dr. Singh and his team for making this an enjoyable experience. I wish I had done it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I had LASIK done by Dr. Singh a few weeks ago. I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Dr. Singh is wonderful. He really cares about his patients. He takes time to discuss options, procedures, expectations and after care follow up. The procedure itself was short and easy. About an hour total. He follows you closely for a week or so after answering any questions you may have. His staff is super friendly and wonderful. They get you in and out quickly. The day after surgery my vision was nearly perfect. It's amazing to be able to see without depending on glasses. I would recommend him to all of my friends and family and to anyone who is considering LASIK. Thank you Dr. Singh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I have relied on glasses and contact lenses for over 20 years to correct my nearsightedness and disliked relying on them. I had the LASIK eye procedure done last month and it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Now my vision is extremely sharp and I don't have to rely on glasses or contacts anymore! Dr. Singh is truly a doctor with excellent bedside manner and extremely knowledgable. No sign of arrogance, very easy to talk to which is what all doctors should strive for. He took the time to explain all the options with great detail and I did not feel rushed at all. Dr. Singh was very upfront and not into selling unnecessary surgeries. I also enjoyed enjoyed interacting with his staff, office manager, and technicians. They were all very pleasant and answered all my questions to great extent. He was also very generous with the eye drop samples needed after the surgery. Within a few days, my vision was at 20/20 and I felt great. I highly recommend his services to anyone including my family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Singh for anyone thinking about getting LASIK done. I have been wearing glasses since about the age of 11 and contacts for the previous 3 years. I finally made the decision to get LASIK done and Dr. Singh and his staff were amazing. They patiently worked with me every step of the way from consultation to my post-op appointments; always thoroughly explaining every step along with all the options available to me. Knowledgeable yet friendly, who makes you feel that you are in the safest hands possible. Will definitely recommend Dr. Singh to family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2016

I had LASIK done by Dr. Surjeet Singh a few weeks ago. The procedure itself was super easy and short. Dr. Singh is wonderful. He truly cares about his patients and really takes his time to explain options, expectations and after care follow up. He follows you closely after the procedure. You're in great hands. His staff is super friendly and helpful. They get you in and out of appointments quickly. The day after surgery my vision was nearly perfect. It's amazing to not have to rely on glasses anymore. I had such a great experience at Nevada Eye and Ear. I would recommend Dr. Singh to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2015

I've been wearing glasses and/or contacts for over 15 years and as a professional driver I had to constantly switch from glasses to contacts to prescription sun glasses while driving to see the road better. As most people, I was concerned about the process and what my vision would be like after surgery. Dr. Singh was great. He answered all my questions also explained the difference between LASIK and PRK and made me feel very comfortable. I decided to go with custom LASIK. Prior to surgery I had poor vision with an astigmatism. Now I have 20/15 vision and see better than I have in years. Thanks to Dr. Singh and his team for making this an enjoyable experience. I wish I had done it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

Dr. Singh did my laser eye surgery in order to correct my astigmatism and near sightedness. Since then I can see without glasses for everything that I do. Besides being an excellent surgeon, he has great bedside manners and took his time to explain all my options including LASIK, PRK and even contact lenses. He even discussed the risks with me in detail. I felt very comfortable with him. On the day of surgery , he met me in preoperative room to answer any last minute questions. My surgery was painless and I was able to see well soon afterwards. No more contact lenses, solutions, glasses. The one thing his office can improve on is wait time. But Dr. Singh certainly made up for it by taking time to answer all my questions at every visit. I have recommended him to my friends who have since had the same experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

I sang this morning....(after Dr. Singh performed LASIK on me) I can see clearly now...the glasses are goneI can see all obstacles in my wayGone are the pitiable looks that had me sadIt turned into a bright (bright), bright (bright)Sun-Shiny day. I have never been able to see. So when I opted for lasik surgery to rid me of my coke bottle glasses, I did some serious research. I "interviewed" many doctors but it was Dr. Singh's confidence and personality that won me over. He was confident of his abilities. One a lighter note, besides being a doctor that cares about the well-being of your eyes, he is also quite an expert at putting the drops into my eyes..... It usually takes more than 10 tries for me (yes, i'm that scared of those things), but Dr Singh did it the first time. If you love your eyes, this is the man who will help you take care of them. I can definitely see why he gets 5 stars in every review...he comes "Eye"ly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

I elected Dr. Singh to perform my laser eye surgery. Dr. Singh was very thorough on explaining the differences between PRK and LASIK in addition to the pros and cons for each type of surgery. Prior to surgery, Dr. Singh and his team performed many different tests to determine if I was the proper candidate for the surgery. It was not until after several instances of performing these tests did he confirm that I was a candidate. After the surgery I had some issues with dryness and Dr. Singh checked my post-op progression very frequently. Currently vision is 100%. I am very please that I elected Dr. Singh for my laser eye surgery and would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2012

I went to see (excuse the pun) Dr. Singh for an evaluation for Lasik.  He was extremely thorough, gentle and really really knolwedable.  He discussed with me the risks and benefits on my case and really answered my questions (I am one of "those" patients)  I am looking forward to getting my surgery on and being able to see clearly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 25, 2012

Excellent Surgeon - Dr. Singh is my doctor and now also my parents doctor. He did my LASIK eye surgery and I am extremely happy with my vision. My father also had his cataract surgery performed by him. At age 73, he does not even wear any glasses. My favorite thing about him is he always takes time to answer all our questions instead of rushing us out. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.