702-819-6630 Schedule Now
8 Locations Across Nevada

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Las Vegas, NV Ophthalmologist Dr. Sahmon D. Chinichian

Our Reviews

At Nevada Eye Physicians, we care about what our patients have to say about their treatments, procedures, and overall experience at our practice. We have compiled an extensive list of our reviews to help individuals make an informed decision when choosing our practice for eye care. Our goal at Nevada Eye Physicians is to ensure that all of our patients receive the highest level of quality care, while feeling comfortable and at ease. We invite you to browse our reviews to gain more information about our practice and whether we are the right choice for your needs.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 25, 2018

5 Stars and more! 7:20 AM, early morning Christmas Eve, I phoned NV Eye Physicians, Dr. Chinichian was on duty. My problems: a red sore eye, a flight out of town in 2 days, and offices closed for the holidays. He had a detailed conversation with me, then had me send photos of my eye to him. He soon phoned me back with his diagnosis, advised me what to do, and assured me that it was OK for me to fly as planned. So, 5 Stars ++ for Dr. Chinichian! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 27, 2018

I have lived in Vegas almost 30 years and have been to several Doctors and Dr. Chinichian is by far the very best and would highly recommend him !!!! He and his staff are awesome !!! Thanks Doc hope you stay in Vegas we need good doctors like you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2018

really nice to patients. efficient procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 28, 2018

My husband underwent cataract surgery last sprint. Dr C was very patient with us and answered all of our questions and explained everything so that we understood the whole process. I have been told that I have cataracts and will need surgery soon. There is no question, I will go to Dr. Chinichian, he was everything we'd hoped for and more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

I had a very good friendly attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 24, 2017

My wife and myself have seenIhm because of growing cataractand need surgery. We are verysatisfied as he explained everything in full details. The only we would have expected that he would have advised usOn the prescription that there are Generic or alternative eyedrops. The one he prescribedare brand names and our copayWas very high.Also all staff at the office have been very friendly and helpful .We can highly recommend thisDoctor for any eye problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 03, 2017

My 4 year old son had eye abrasion and was in extreme pain. Upon arriving in the office Dr. Chinichian tried to open his eye but y son was not having it. He screamed and struggled. It was painful for me as a mother to see him in pain and hold him down. Dr. Chinichian was so patient and caring. He must have Children, because he did great with him. I appreciated his ability to do his job with professionalism and compassion. I would highly recommend him!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2017

My wife suddenly developed a problem with her vision, and we are new in town. We were recommended to Dr. Chinichian, who put her into his schedule that day at 4:10 pm on a Friday afternoon. His office staff were extremely friendly, supportive, and professional when we arrived; we were seen and examined almost immediately by Dr. C, who was also friendly, accommodating, professional, and comprehensive. He found the problem, reassured us, and prescribed treatments. He was very patient and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 14, 2017

I had cataract surgery, with implants to correct my vision. Dr. Chinichian explained the procedure to me. It made my decision making so easy. I have worn glasses my entire life. Now I only wear reading glasses when on my computer, cell or anything close up. My astigmatism is gone. If I could have afforded the multi focal lens, I would have ditched even the readers. I am very pleased with my results. Dr Chinichian followed me through the whole procedure. I cannot thank him enough. Thanks Dr C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2017

Dr. Sahmon Chinichian was very kind & soft spoken. He explained, listened & offered choices... Never insisting or rushing. All of his staff were friendly & helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

Dr. Chinichian is very professional and takes the time to explain things so you can understand. He or one of his staff returned my calls when i had questions. I had pink eye and once i had a referal they saw me the same day More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

Dr Chinichian was very friendly and attentive. His staff is very professional and helpful. Beautiful and very clean office. I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2017

Excellent doctor, was very friendly and explains in detail what's wrong with you. Was able to get in very quickly as an emergency for irritation in my eye. Will be referring family and friends to him!! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2017

I liked this guy immediately and then my experience with him confirmed my intuition. Thorough, kind, explains what he's doing and what he's thinking. Also explored lots of options with me before leaping right to surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2017

This was my first appointment with "Nevada Eye Physicians" and Dr. Chinichian. I was very impressed with the office building and office. Everything was so clean and orderly and the staff were very friendly. I would gladly recommend this office and Dr. Chinichian to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Chinichian! I experienced an eye injury on a Sunday and he scheduled me as his first patient the next morning. Dr. Chinichian was kind and easy to speak with, he really took the time to explain my injury and what to expect. He encourages me to ask questions and I've never felt rushed. The staff is fantastic, the office is beautiful, I couldn't ask for a better experience. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.