702-819-6630 Schedule Now
8 Locations Across Nevada

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Las Vegas, NV Ophthalmologist Dr. Shoib A. Myint

Our Reviews

At Nevada Eye Physicians, we care about what our patients have to say about their treatments, procedures, and overall experience at our practice. We have compiled an extensive list of our reviews to help individuals make an informed decision when choosing our practice for eye care. Our goal at Nevada Eye Physicians is to ensure that all of our patients receive the highest level of quality care, while feeling comfortable and at ease. We invite you to browse our reviews to gain more information about our practice and whether we are the right choice for your needs.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2018

Referred by a Plastic Surgeon - Phenomenal!!! My plastic surgeon referred me to Dr. Myint rather than perform the procedure himself. I was told that Dr. Myint is the BEST in town (Las Vegas, NV). I saw immediate results after waking from surgery. Recovery & healing are progressing rapidly; which I owe to the fact that I have followed Dr. Myint's post-op diet & health instructions. I would highly recommend Dr.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2018

I Will Fly Across the World for This Exceptional Service. - My consultation with Dr. Myint was professional, educational, empathic and caring. He spoke with authority, compassion and addressed every concern that I had. I felt comfortable and supported at all times and never experienced such a level of service in this field.Dr. Myint is not only a true professional, he is a practitioner that is driven by excellence, perfection and customer satisfaction. He genuinely cares for his clients and is as dedicated to his aftercare as he is delivering a service. It was a privilege to have him work on my face.I am beyond delighted with the results Dr Myint has created for me and would recommend he and his team to anyone and everyone I meet looking for facial work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2018

The best doctor - Dr. Mynt is the best oculofacial plastic surgeon in the world! He made my lips perfect like no other! I got naturally full heartshaped lips but he made them plumper and even better. I highly recommend Dr. Mynt. He is a true artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 07, 2017

Dr. Myint, is a easy to talk to Dr. He listened to my concerns and addressed them. I would recommend him to my friends and family. The work he does looks so natural looking. Im excited for my next visitAngela More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 27, 2017

Dr. Myint is extremely talented, competent and caring! - What a great experience! Dr. Myint is incredibly talented, competent and caring. His staff is also friendly and caring. If I could give him additional stars I would. I had two minor procedures performed, both of which were relatively painless. Specifically, I had facial micro-needling and injections. The results and Dr. Myint exceeded my expectations by leaps and bounds. I definitely... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2017

Skin Tags on Eyelids and Around Both Eyes - The doctor was very nice, friendly, thorough. Very professional. Explained everything and even called me that evening following up. After at the check up said everything looks great and he got it all out. If you need this done please see Dr Myint. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 28, 2017

Loving my lip results!! - I had never had any facial injections before. But I always knew I wanted to have something done to correct my lips. Not having naturally plump lips has always made me self conscious of my smile. Even though people would tell me I have a nice smile, I always felt I had that "gummy" look in pictures. I saw Dr Myint and he recommended Filler injections for my lips. He completely understood what I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 29, 2017

I've been hearing about Dr. myint for the last year from my neighbor who had a fab experience with him. She had her eyes done and every time I saw her, she looked so refreshed. I went in for a consult with him and was immediately amazed by his bedside manner and knowledge. I had my upper and lower eyelids done 2 weeks ago and already can't believe how great I look!!!! I wish I had done this sooner and not wasted so many years trying to fix my eyes with makeup tricks!!! Thank you Dr Myint!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2017

Highly skilled, very caring - Amazing experience. For someone who is very nervous about going under the knife, Dr. Myint made me feel so at ease. I had a sagging eyelid that got progressively worse over the years and finally decided to do something about it. Dr. myint has a very calming demeanor and clearly knows what he is doing. My procedure was flawless and his caring post-op follow up made all the difference. I highly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2017

The best experience. - I had the pleasure of visiting Dr. Shoib Myint in his practice in Las Vegas. Very professional and very pleasant disposition and demeanor. He was friendly and very candid. Reminded me of Dr. Marcus Welby Md from the 70s TV show. I had no complications and the recovery from the visit was so smooth. He is always available to speak to when you need him. I would highly recommend him not only for... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 27, 2017

I came to Dr Myint to correct a droopy lid I had done in D.C. a couple years ago. After a very short recovery, I am happy to say my gaze is perfectly symmetrical! He was very kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2017

Dr. Myint is an artist - I have been very hesitant getting my eyelids done because I was afraid of looking "done" but Dr. Myint exceeded every expectation I had in bedside manner (superb), level of professionalism (amazing) and knowledge (he's written many books on this procedure). My results have been so natural and age defying, I'm so ready to do more surgeries with Dr. Myint. Can't recommend him enough!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 26, 2017

Dr. Myint is a rockstar surgeon! I'm Asian and wanted Asian eyelid surgery. Dr. Myint did not erase my almond eyes but opened them up with a double eyelid I've never seen anyone do! And now I look so sexy and get compliments from all my coworkers. I have them all going to him now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 26, 2017

What a rockstar surgeon!! - I had my Asian eyelid surgery done with Dr. Myint and Co2 laser. What a dream treatment. Dr. Myint gave me a double eyelid but didn't erase who I am or my ethnicity. I just look so sexy and my friends are dying to know my secret. Dr. Myint, I can share you with the world because we need more doctors like you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 04, 2017

Dr. Myint, for me, is what I would want every doctor to be for their patients. He instilled confidence for me from the first time I saw him. He is caring, attentive, and very skilled. His office personnel are wonderful and make you feel very comfortable. I am so lucky to have had him recommended for my procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 10, 2017

Dr. Myint is the Best - Dr. Myint did superb work on the plastics. Very detailed, organized and professional to perfection. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 10, 2017

Dr. Myint was recommended to me by a coworker who had rave reviews about him, so I scheduled an appointment for a consultation. I had been wanting to get my eyelids done for some time and unsure of my options. Dr. Myint was very thorough in explaining different techniques that could be used to achieve the results I was looking for. I was so pleased with my experience and end results! My follow up care was impressive and I knew I was always in great hands by both Dr. Myint and his amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2017

Dr. Myint performed surgery on my lower lids to correct assymmetry of my eyes, with which I was born. He didn't stop until I was satisfied with the results. He did a beautiful job and greatly improved my facial symmetry. He also corrected a tearing problem in my left eye. He is a kind and caring doctor. He is self-effacing about his superior skill as an ocular plastic surgeon even though he has authored many books on the subject. He is very personable. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2016

Dr. Myint performed a miracle on me after ANOTHER doctor left my lower eyelid open following MOHs surgery to remove basal cell cancer. He grafted skin from my upper lid to rebuild the lower lid, sewed the eye shut for a month, and then surgically removed the sutures. My eyes are totally symmetrical and I am amazed and delighted with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2016

Dr. Myint has just performed 2 hour operation on me and has literally restored my ability to see and therefore has given me my life back. He is a highly skilled surgeon but beyond that a caring, communicative, knowledgable, reassuring human being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 08, 2015

amazing doctor! - This doc really cares. He takes the time to explain procedures unlike so many other doctors who try to rush you out. This guy needs his own show! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 01, 2012

Five Stars - My overall experience was wonderful. The Dr and his staff were very professionsl. Dr Myint repaired an almost impossible eye lid that was damaged by another Dr. He is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 02, 2009

GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER - Dr. Myint performed upper and lower eyelid surgery on me. The results were fantastic!!!! He also has a great bedside manner which is hard to find. I recommended him to 3 other people, who did have the same surgery and were very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 07, 2009

Unbelievable doctor!! - I flew to las Vegas to have my eyes done by dr myint. He is truely on of the few caring physicians nit to mention he has incredible hands and does mag ... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.