702-819-6630 Schedule Now
8 Locations Across Nevada

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nevada Eye Physicians

Our Reviews

At Nevada Eye Physicians, we care about what our patients have to say about their treatments, procedures, and overall experience at our practice. We have compiled an extensive list of our reviews to help individuals make an informed decision when choosing our practice for eye care. Our goal at Nevada Eye Physicians is to ensure that all of our patients receive the highest level of quality care, while feeling comfortable and at ease. We invite you to browse our reviews to gain more information about our practice and whether we are the right choice for your needs.

Filter55 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 25, 2018

5 Stars and more! 7:20 AM, early morning Christmas Eve, I phoned NV Eye Physicians, Dr. Chinichian was on duty. My problems: a red sore eye, a flight out of town in 2 days, and offices closed for the holidays. He had a detailed conversation with me, then had me send photos of my eye to him. He soon phoned me back with his diagnosis, advised me what to do, and assured me that it was OK for me to fly as planned. So, 5 Stars ++ for Dr. Chinichian! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 21, 2018

Dr. Vincent Gassen is an extremely efficient and highly skilled Opthamologist and truly shows that he cares for his patients. He is knowledgeable and takes the time needed to answer any questions patients have and to fully explain what is happening when we have vision problems. He has the needed tests done and his staff is kind as well. I am thankful to have Dr. Vincent Gassen as my Opthamologist since I have diabetes and trust him in every way! May God bless him and his assistants always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 27, 2018

I have lived in Vegas almost 30 years and have been to several Doctors and Dr. Chinichian is by far the very best and would highly recommend him !!!! He and his staff are awesome !!! Thanks Doc hope you stay in Vegas we need good doctors like you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2018

really nice to patients. efficient procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 28, 2018

My husband underwent cataract surgery last sprint. Dr C was very patient with us and answered all of our questions and explained everything so that we understood the whole process. I have been told that I have cataracts and will need surgery soon. There is no question, I will go to Dr. Chinichian, he was everything we'd hoped for and more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 27, 2018

Dr. Singh diagnosed a recurring eye condition for me and indicated that I needed to have further testing done to determine whether I had an underlying autoimmune disease. To assist me in my conversation with my primary care provider, he created a document explaining my ophthalmic diagnosis, the need for a full autoimmune workup, and a list of blood tests needed. Thanks to Dr. Singh's efforts, I am now being successfully treated for an autoimmune condition I didn't realize I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2018

One month ago, I had the PRK procedure performed by Dr. Singh and it has been the greatest decision I have ever made. I am 24 years old and have been wearing glasses since I was in first grade. I live a very active life style going hiking, camping, and playing soccer. Wearing contacts or glasses all the time had become such a hassle that I decided it was time for action. Before my surgery I couldn’t even see the big E on the vision test and now I am happy to say my vision 20/20. Now, I can go hi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 09, 2018

My experience with Dr. Rouweyha was top notch both at the hospital where he performed emergency surgery and the follow-up visit at his clinic I gave the staff a 4-star only because of what I felt was a completely inappropriate comment made by a staff member to me regarding another staff member. It was likely meant as a joke, but I didn't think it was a bit funny and felt awkward for the target of the "joke." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 06, 2018

He saved my life. I would have gone blind recently had he not helped me.I come from a family of doctors, so my expectations are usually pretty high when dealing with other doctors. I was pleasantly surprised at how knowledgeable he was and how he was able to communicate with me. Great bedside manner. I won't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 22, 2018

Dr. Singh delivered a fully professional approach as my cataract surgeon. He answered all my questions, was proactive, truthful, and very friendly. I was impressed with his work ethic beginning at 5:00 AM with surgeries and finishing office visits beyond 5:00 PM. Dr. Singh is focused on his profession, perfection of his craft, and his patients. During procedures, he was all business, no messing around. As supports our Vegas Golden Knights as team Ophthalmologist. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 21, 2017

Dr Singh is a very calming and knowledgeable doctor. He performed cataract surgery on both of my eyes using laser and new state of the art lenses. Every aspect of ore and post surgery were bar none one of the best medical experiences I have encountered. He is a warm and caring man. I recommend him to anyone needing this delicate surgery. I now have 20/20 vision in both eyes without astigmatism. Thank you Dr Singh for your expertise and kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 07, 2017

Dr. Myint, is a easy to talk to Dr. He listened to my concerns and addressed them. I would recommend him to my friends and family. The work he does looks so natural looking. Im excited for my next visitAngela More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 28, 2017

Dr Singh, we cannot thank you enough. Opening your office on a Sat just to see your patients. My son was in sever pain for 3 days. 15 mins after seeing Dr Singh he is back to himself and feeling better then ever. One of the few GREAT DR’s in town. Will now become our entire family’s DR. Thank you again. Lee and Stavros Giannopoulos! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

I had a very good friendly attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 29, 2017

I've been hearing about Dr. myint for the last year from my neighbor who had a fab experience with him. She had her eyes done and every time I saw her, she looked so refreshed. I went in for a consult with him and was immediately amazed by his bedside manner and knowledge. I had my upper and lower eyelids done 2 weeks ago and already can't believe how great I look!!!! I wish I had done this sooner and not wasted so many years trying to fix my eyes with makeup tricks!!! Thank you Dr Myint!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 27, 2017

I came to Dr Myint to correct a droopy lid I had done in D.C. a couple years ago. After a very short recovery, I am happy to say my gaze is perfectly symmetrical! He was very kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 26, 2017

Dr. Myint is a rockstar surgeon! I'm Asian and wanted Asian eyelid surgery. Dr. Myint did not erase my almond eyes but opened them up with a double eyelid I've never seen anyone do! And now I look so sexy and get compliments from all my coworkers. I have them all going to him now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 25, 2017

Dr. Singh did my cataract surgery in one eye . I previously had the other eye done successfully in a different state many years back. Obviously , I was nervous but Dr. Singh's calm and confident approach made me feel better. My outcome has been amazing, even better than the other eye. Don't go see anyone else. He is young but gifted. I got the same sense of happiness from all the other patients that were there in the waiting room with me to see him after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 24, 2017

My wife and myself have seenIhm because of growing cataractand need surgery. We are verysatisfied as he explained everything in full details. The only we would have expected that he would have advised usOn the prescription that there are Generic or alternative eyedrops. The one he prescribedare brand names and our copayWas very high.Also all staff at the office have been very friendly and helpful .We can highly recommend thisDoctor for any eye problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 03, 2017

My 4 year old son had eye abrasion and was in extreme pain. Upon arriving in the office Dr. Chinichian tried to open his eye but y son was not having it. He screamed and struggled. It was painful for me as a mother to see him in pain and hold him down. Dr. Chinichian was so patient and caring. He must have Children, because he did great with him. I appreciated his ability to do his job with professionalism and compassion. I would highly recommend him!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2017

The whole office environment is great! From checking in to checking out. The friendliest put together team I have the pleasure of having an appointment with. Dr Singh and his staff of beautiful girls are so caring and attentive. I am so glad I was referred to have my cataract surgery with Dr Singh. His bedside manner is like no other Dr I've seen before. Thank you Dr Sinh for helping me see better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2017

My wife suddenly developed a problem with her vision, and we are new in town. We were recommended to Dr. Chinichian, who put her into his schedule that day at 4:10 pm on a Friday afternoon. His office staff were extremely friendly, supportive, and professional when we arrived; we were seen and examined almost immediately by Dr. C, who was also friendly, accommodating, professional, and comprehensive. He found the problem, reassured us, and prescribed treatments. He was very patient and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2017

Great service. I made a same day appointment and Dr. Zhao did a thorough examination of my eyes. I especially liked the use of a pressure meter instead of the old air puff in the eyes. All the equipment is brand new. Dr. Zhao is super friendly and gets you to relax with small talk throughout the examination. He answered all my questions, explained the purpose of each part of the examination, and was very positive with his feedback. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 14, 2017

I had cataract surgery, with implants to correct my vision. Dr. Chinichian explained the procedure to me. It made my decision making so easy. I have worn glasses my entire life. Now I only wear reading glasses when on my computer, cell or anything close up. My astigmatism is gone. If I could have afforded the multi focal lens, I would have ditched even the readers. I am very pleased with my results. Dr Chinichian followed me through the whole procedure. I cannot thank him enough. Thanks Dr C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 04, 2017

Dr. Myint, for me, is what I would want every doctor to be for their patients. He instilled confidence for me from the first time I saw him. He is caring, attentive, and very skilled. His office personnel are wonderful and make you feel very comfortable. I am so lucky to have had him recommended for my procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 20, 2017

I've been a patient for 16 years and Dr. Nelson is awesome.I have severe Graves disease which effects the eyes (among other things), she is very thorough about checking everything my eyes are doing/going through.She also performed the surgery for my double vision, correcting my vision so I could use both eyes again.The only negative aspect is the long wait in the waiting room. But she's worth it to me. I don't think I could find another as caring as Dr. Nelson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 09, 2017

As a Healthcare Prof..I would only chose Dr Singh for his prof service.. Smart and patient.. Thank you for your help today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2017

Dr. Sahmon Chinichian was very kind & soft spoken. He explained, listened & offered choices... Never insisting or rushing. All of his staff were friendly & helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

Dr. Chinichian is very professional and takes the time to explain things so you can understand. He or one of his staff returned my calls when i had questions. I had pink eye and once i had a referal they saw me the same day More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

Dr Chinichian was very friendly and attentive. His staff is very professional and helpful. Beautiful and very clean office. I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 10, 2017

Dr. Myint was recommended to me by a coworker who had rave reviews about him, so I scheduled an appointment for a consultation. I had been wanting to get my eyelids done for some time and unsure of my options. Dr. Myint was very thorough in explaining different techniques that could be used to achieve the results I was looking for. I was so pleased with my experience and end results! My follow up care was impressive and I knew I was always in great hands by both Dr. Myint and his amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2017

I liked this guy immediately and then my experience with him confirmed my intuition. Thorough, kind, explains what he's doing and what he's thinking. Also explored lots of options with me before leaping right to surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2017

Excellent doctor, was very friendly and explains in detail what's wrong with you. Was able to get in very quickly as an emergency for irritation in my eye. Will be referring family and friends to him!! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2017

This was my first appointment with "Nevada Eye Physicians" and Dr. Chinichian. I was very impressed with the office building and office. Everything was so clean and orderly and the staff were very friendly. I would gladly recommend this office and Dr. Chinichian to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 04, 2017

I am extremley satisfied with the professionalism of Dr. Singh , his bedside manner was exceptional, both of my cataract surgeries ,and the follow ups went very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 02, 2017

Wonderful doctor. Very knowledgeable. Great bedside manner. You do have to wait to be seen but she is worth the wait. Must say tho the wait time has gotten shorter More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 30, 2017

Excellent, excellent, courteous and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2017

Dr. Myint performed surgery on my lower lids to correct assymmetry of my eyes, with which I was born. He didn't stop until I was satisfied with the results. He did a beautiful job and greatly improved my facial symmetry. He also corrected a tearing problem in my left eye. He is a kind and caring doctor. He is self-effacing about his superior skill as an ocular plastic surgeon even though he has authored many books on the subject. He is very personable. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Chinichian! I experienced an eye injury on a Sunday and he scheduled me as his first patient the next morning. Dr. Chinichian was kind and easy to speak with, he really took the time to explain my injury and what to expect. He encourages me to ask questions and I've never felt rushed. The staff is fantastic, the office is beautiful, I couldn't ask for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2016

After learning I have cataracts, I did my research looking for the best physicians. As a former FBI detective, I know you get one chance to get it right. I talked to my doctor, other physicians, looked at online ratings and medical complaint histories. My research and everyone led me to Dr. Singh. My surgery lasted minutes, was pain free and I could immediately see more clearly. Within days I was seeing 20-20 for distance and reading as I chose the multifocal lenses. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2016

My expireiance with Dr. SIngh was absolutely wonderful. This DR. Is an amazing surgeon .The day I went to his office he told me that he would fix my eyes as though I was his father or mother. I recommend that the veterans admidistration keep him on their list of eye surgeons with a very high repor for future cases. This DR. Is what the veterans need for there future. My vision is perfect again due to Dr. Surj Singh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 30, 2016

I am a fellow doctor in town. So I know that all doctors are not the same. So when it came time for me to pick a doctor to do my brothers LASIK, I did extensive research. Dr. Singh had the right combination of cutting edge technology, experience and excellent training. My brother had a terrific outcome. He was able to see 20/20 at his first appointment, which was the same day as his surgery. His vision was 20/400 before the surgery. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 23, 2016

At first I am so hesitant and scared to have an eye surgery but when Dr. Singh assured me that it's easy and painless I guess he is right. Thank you so much Dr.Singh I can see better now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 26, 2016

I give her the highest recommendation. For years she has taken care of my entire family. She has no equal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr. Gassen is prompt and seemed thorough and very knowledgeable. He was friendly and kind and answered my questions mostly before I even had to ask. Also, his staff was very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 20, 2016

She was very sweet and patient with my 2 year old. It's not always easy. But she made it very pleasant and enjoyable. I don't fret having to make him an eye appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2016

Dr. Singh performed my mothers cataract surgery. I researched enough doctors before deciding to go to him. My mothers vision had deteriorated quite a bit over the years. He was thorough with the eye exam and and explaining our options. We chose the laser cataract surgery. Amazingly my mother was able to see clear on the way home. She had no pain at all and was very happy with her experience. She now sees better than ever before and does not even need glasses. Dr. Singh is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2016

Very friendly, prompt, and answers questions with ease. Cool guy. 10/10 would visit again if I ever have to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2016

Dr. Singh has been amazing in providing for my eye care. He immediately identified the problem, and assessed a course of action, that has been successful thus far. I highly recommend his services to anyone in need of eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 16, 2016

I noticed one day after taking out my contact I had a lil beige spot on my cornea. It was hurting pretty badly and I decided to go to the er. My husband and I waited about 3 hours and was told I would have to see a specialist. We were referred to Nevada eye . Dr neibaur got us in next morning. He diagnosed it as a ulcer and have me put on 2 medications . I don't usually write reviews for Drs but he has been amazing n hopefully the treatment takes away my ulcer . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2016

Dr. Orton saved my eye after a very serious accident. He advocated for my rights as a patient during a complicated and lengthy claims process. I certainly would not have the vision I have today or learned to manage my condition as quickly without his help. Fast forward years later and he is still our family eye doctor and he is just as great as the first day we met him all those years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2016

Great experience, Knowledgeable, friendly. Fixed my condition. Great surgical outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2016

Dr. Myint performed a miracle on me after ANOTHER doctor left my lower eyelid open following MOHs surgery to remove basal cell cancer. He grafted skin from my upper lid to rebuild the lower lid, sewed the eye shut for a month, and then surgically removed the sutures. My eyes are totally symmetrical and I am amazed and delighted with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2016

Dr. Myint has just performed 2 hour operation on me and has literally restored my ability to see and therefore has given me my life back. He is a highly skilled surgeon but beyond that a caring, communicative, knowledgable, reassuring human being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 17, 2016

The best OD I have been to in Las Vegas More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.