702-896-6043 Schedule Now
7 Locations Across Nevada

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Blepharoplasty Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Our Reviews

At Nevada Eye Physicians, we care about what our patients have to say about their treatments, procedures, and overall experience at our practice. We have compiled an extensive list of our reviews to help individuals make an informed decision when choosing our practice for eye care. Our goal at Nevada Eye Physicians is to ensure that all of our patients receive the highest level of quality care, while feeling comfortable and at ease. We invite you to browse our reviews to gain more information about our practice and whether we are the right choice for your needs.

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2019

I ADORE him !! He was super gentle and got my lasik done fast and easy and I love how my eyes turned out. He made me feel super comfortable and explained everything out thoroughly so I could heal as fast as possible. Go to him !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I had cataract surgery on both eyes this past year performed by Dr Surjeet Singh. He did a thorough job in explaining the procedure to put me at ease. Both surgeries went extremely well as did the follow-up visits. The staff at Nevada Eye was wonderful as well. If you are looking for an Ophthalmologist, I would highly recommend Dr. Singh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

My wife and I are very happy with this office. I had doctor Naibauer evaluate my eyes and check for some worrisome floaters. I was under the impression that they could be removed but I turns out that these are things you just have to live with. On the positive side at my age of 43 I’m still with good sight and no need for glasses. My wife on the other hand has been wearing glasses and contacts since childhood and she pulled the trigger on the laser surgery. I was against it at first (mostly because I was nervous about eye surgery). She elected to go for it. She made a appointment and was treated a few weeks later. The procedure was quick, painless and she’s already seeing the next day with no eyewear. The procedure itself is so quick and painless. The doctors and staff here are very pleasant and will take care of your needs. If you need a exam, glasses, contacts or the surgery then this place is the place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2018

I want to thank Dr.Singh at the Las Vegas Office for giving me my life back prior to my Laser surgery to remove cataracts and astigmatism' from my eyes. Before my surgery I could barely see and couldn't drive at night, But now my eyes are better than they ever were, and I owe it all to Dr Singh.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

I called Nevada Eye Physicians for a problem with my eye, they were able to bring me in the same day as an emergency. When I got there, the room was filled with people, but I was surprised on how well the staff moved business along. There was no wait at all! I was seen, right in time for my appointment. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The gal who checked me in to talk and discuss why I wanted to be seen by the doctor had the most pleasant personality. She listened to my problem and seemed like she cared. It was only minutes later that was I seen by Dr. Rajy Rouweyha. Again he was so nice, and listened to why I was there. He did a thorough check of my eye and let me know there was nothing to worry about, and I had more than likely irritated my eyes. I needed to be seen by a doctor because I felt like there was granules from my exfoliating face wash that would not come out. He checked my eyelid, and did an extensive check of my entire eye. He ensured me that it looked ok and was more irritated. He gave me a sample of an eye drop that would help with the pain, and another sample to help lubricate my eyes. Doctor saved me time by doing this and I really appreciated that. My experience at Nevada Eye Physicians was wonderful, and I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 21, 2017

Dr Singh is a very calming and knowledgeable doctor. He performed cataract surgery on both of my eyes using laser and new state of the art lenses. Every aspect of ore and post surgery were bar none one of the best medical experiences I have encountered. He is a warm and caring man. I recommend him to anyone needing this delicate surgery. I now have 20/20 vision in both eyes without astigmatism. Thank you Dr Singh for your expertise and kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2017

Great eye doctor (Frank Lee). After receiving horrible service and advice for years from a very well-known local clinic, decided to change to one closer to me. These people are wonderful: professional, clean, informed, on time appointments and you can get your glasses right there. I have glaucoma and an inherited disease that affects my eyes. I’ve never had such good eye care or such pretty glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2017

Skin Tags on Eyelids and Around Both Eyes - The doctor was very nice, friendly, thorough. Very professional. Explained everything and even called me that evening following up. After at the check up said everything looks great and he got it all out. If you need this done please see Dr Myint. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2017

I've been wearing glasses/contacts since I can remember and am a blind, blind bat. I've been to so many different optometrists, yet Dr. Orton (O.D.) may be one of my favorites. He is a no small talk, straight to the point kind of guy. He is extremely, extremely thorough and works hard at his job. He doesn't wait for the techs to come in and clean the equipment, he'll jump up and do it himself. I felt I was in good hands and his quiet manner made me feel at ease, even through getting my eyes dilated which I HATE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 29, 2017

I've been hearing about Dr. myint for the last year from my neighbor who had a fab experience with him. She had her eyes done and every time I saw her, she looked so refreshed. I went in for a consult with him and was immediately amazed by his bedside manner and knowledge. I had my upper and lower eyelids done 2 weeks ago and already can't believe how great I look!!!! I wish I had done this sooner and not wasted so many years trying to fix my eyes with makeup tricks!!! Thank you Dr Myint!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 26, 2017

Dr. Myint is a rockstar surgeon! I'm Asian and wanted Asian eyelid surgery. Dr. Myint did not erase my almond eyes but opened them up with a double eyelid I've never seen anyone do! And now I look so sexy and get compliments from all my coworkers. I have them all going to him now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 26, 2017

What a rockstar surgeon!! - I had my Asian eyelid surgery done with Dr. Myint and Co2 laser. What a dream treatment. Dr. Myint gave me a double eyelid but didn't erase who I am or my ethnicity. I just look so sexy and my friends are dying to know my secret. Dr. Myint, I can share you with the world because we need more doctors like you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

Yesterday was the day I finally gave into LASIK  For everyone asking here's all the info on who I went to and how it went! (I'll start off with the final product for those who want to skip the details):Final Product: When I woke up this morning (24 Hours after the procedure). My eyes we're... well... WOW  Like my eyesight was comparable to HD  when I went to my post op today my Dr. confirmed that I now have 20/20 vision and it will only get better as the healing process continues! My eyesight was so bad beforehand, it's truly a blessing that I haven been able to get this corrective surgery. I cannot wait to explore the world with my new eyes Who I went to: Dr. Surjeet Singh, MD. Over the past 5 years he has successfully completed over 5,000 lasik procedures. He also came highly recommended by my friends and dentist at @bellasmileslv , @aseemthedream73 , & @ctchow34 (Who by the way are the best dentist in town, if you ever need a recommendation for that ).Where: Nevada Eye PhysiciansActual Procedure: So forewarning, I may have a biased review on this procedure because I totally missed the memo that I was supposed to administer the Valium (sedative) to myself before starting/and or getting to the office (that part is still unclear because in order to not get freaked out I wanted to hear as little as legally possible before starting it) LOL.When people say its painless it totally is. You feel a bit of pressure at some points, but nothing too drastic. If you have any type of fear of the unknown that will be heightened and may cause anxiety that only last for a few minutes (that's how long the procedure takes).He walked me through the entire thing and ensured I stayed as calm as possible (prob wouldn't of be necessary if I had the Valium ).All in all though it went well. Scary, anxiety filled, but short, quick and painless.After the Procedure: The following hours after, my sensitivity to light was immense. I  administered the eye drops I was given, went to my post op after and got some more numbing cream.At that point Dr. Singh confirmed that the procedure went as planned and it looked excellent. I got my prescription for my Valium, took that, put more eye drops in, and proceeded to pass out with my protective googles Woke up the next morning and then ... the final product is listed above for anyone who missed it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

Yesterday was the day I finally gave into LASIK   For everyone asking here's all the info on who I went to and how it went! (I'll start off with the final product for those who want to skip the details): Final Product: When I woke up this morning (24 Hours after the procedure). My eyes we're... well... WOW  Like my eyesight was comparable to HD  when I went to my post op today my Dr. confirmed that I now have 20/20 vision and it will only get better as the healing process continues! My eyesight was so bad beforehand, it's truly a blessing that I haven been able to get this corrective surgery. I cannot wait to explore the world with my new eyes Who I went to: Dr. Surjeet Singh, MD. Over the past 5 years he has successfully completed over 5,000 lasik procedures. He also came highly recommended by my friends and dentist at @bellasmileslv , @aseemthedream73 , & @ctchow34 (Who by the way are the best dentist in town, if you ever need a recommendation for that ). Where: Nevada Eye Physicians Actual Procedure: So forewarning, I may have a biased review on this procedure because I totally missed the memo that I was supposed to administer the Valium (sedative) to myself before starting/and or getting to the office (that part is still unclear because in order to not get freaked out I wanted to hear as little as legally possible before starting it) LOL. When people say its painless it totally is. You feel a bit of pressure at some points, but nothing too drastic. If you have any type of fear of the unknown that will be heightened and may cause anxiety that only last for a few minutes (that's how long the procedure takes). He walked me through the entire thing and ensured I stayed as calm as possible (prob wouldn't of be necessary if I had the Valium ). All in all though it went well. Scary, anxiety filled, but short, quick and painless. After the Procedure: The following hours after, my sensitivity to light was immense. I  administered the eye drops I was given, went to my post op after and got some more numbing cream. At that point Dr. Singh confirmed that the procedure went as planned and it looked excellent. I got my prescription for my Valium, took that, put more eye drops in, and proceeded to pass out with my protective googles Woke up the next morning and then ... the final product is listed above for anyone who missed it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2017

I was scared as hell to have a doctor cutting on my cataracts! Those are my eyes, but after meeting Dr. Singh, I knew that it would all be okay! He and his team were very professional. Dr.Singh has the most efficient staff working with him. I could ask as many questions as I needed and was given quality time with the doctor. I was afraid that my insurance would send me to some halfway decent place but got surprised to find a 5-star establishment. Dr. Singh gave me back my world of color and clarity. That is a gift this man doesn't even acts like he knows he has. Confident and humble. I would recommend this place as the best eye care in town!Thank you so much Dr Singh and NV Eye Physicians! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2017

My whole life I've worn glasses and for years Nevada Eye Physicians has kept me up to date with the style and fashion trends but most importantly, my vision. I've gone back & forth about having refractive surgery and I'm sure like most patients fear of the unknown was holding me back. I decided to book an appointment with Dr. Surjeet Singh for a LASIK consultation. It was the best decision I've made about my eyes thus far!! Dr. Singh and his staff were very knowledgeable and answered every single question I had. Dr. Singh's confidence spilled over to me and I was no longer afraid. Today is the first day after having surgery. I couldn't be more happier with the results!! I'm walking around my house looking at everything as if it were the first time I'm seeing it! It's such an amazing feeling to be able to see without glasses or contacts!! If anyone has ever thought or is thinking of having refractive surgery I urge you to book a consult with Dr. Singh. You've got nothing to lose but the glasses on your face! Thank you Dr. Singh and the Staff at Nevada Eye Physicians! My whole refractive surgery experience from beginning to end was phenomenal, keep up the great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  May 06, 2017

My whole life I've worn glasses and for years Nevada Eye Physicians has kept me up to date with the style and fashion trends but most importantly, my vision. I've gone back & forth about having refractive surgery and I'm sure like most patients fear of the unknown was holding me back. I decided to book an appointment with Dr. Surjeet Singh for a LASIK consultation. It was the best decision I've made about my eyes thus far!! Dr. Singh and his staff were very knowledgeable and answered every single question I had. Dr. Singh's confidence spilled over to me and I was no longer afraid. Today is the first day after having surgery. I couldn't be more happier with the results!! I'm walking around my house looking at everything as if it were the first time I'm seeing it! It's such an amazing feeling to be able to see without glasses or contacts!! If anyone has ever thought or is thinking of having refractive surgery I urge you to book a consult with Dr. Singh. You've got nothing to lose but the glasses on your face! Thank you Dr. Singh and the Staff at Nevada Eye Physicians! My whole refractive surgery experience from beginning to end was phenomenal, keep up the great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

My experience with LASIK was not typical, but I am pleased with the outcome. I was a contact lens wearer for over 30 years. As I got into my 50s, I couldn’t seeing clearly even with multifocal contacts plus reading glasses. I had consultations with two LASIK providers and felt most confident in Dr Singh and his staff at Nevada Eye Physician in Henderson. They examined my eyes thoroughly and took measurements twice before the surgery. The LASIK did not go as expected. The outer layer (epithelium) of my right eye came apart and had to be removed. This was due to my health, not the doctor’s fault. I’m coming apart faster than the average old person. After a few tense minutes, the right eye surgery was completed and Dr Singh took time to explain what happened. He recommended PRK for my left eye instead of LASIK, and we proceeded that way. My right eye ended up being just fine, with 20/20 vision. My left eye took longer to heal and some astigmatism still bothered me. Dr Singh rechecked my eyes monthly, and when I told him I was not satisfied with the vision in my left eye he offered to do a revision. A month after the revision I could see better than ever. I now only need reading glasses for very small print. Dr Singh and his staff spent a lot of time with me. They were very professional, as well as patient and caring at every visit. I do not hesitate to recommend Dr Singh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2017

Great service. I made a same day appointment and Dr. Zhao did a thorough examination of my eyes. I especially liked the use of a pressure meter instead of the old air puff in the eyes. All the equipment is brand new. Dr. Zhao is super friendly and gets you to relax with small talk throughout the examination. He answered all my questions, explained the purpose of each part of the examination, and was very positive with his feedback. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

I have been going to Nevada Eye Physicians for about 10 years now. Dr Orton is my eye doctor. About three months ago I began having difficulty with one eye. At first, I thought it was a scratch on my glasses. I also noticed the vision in that eye had gotten worse. After a quick exam by Dr. Orton, he told me I have cataracts--worse in one eye than the other. Of course, I was horrified and very upset. Certainly I was unprepared for that diagnosis. He referred me to his colleague, Dr. Singh. Dr Singh specializes in eye surgery. Dr Singh explained everything I needed to know about cataract surgery and the different types of lenses they could put in my eye after removing the cataracts. After learning that a new lenses would last for the rest of my life and remove the need for glasses, I immediately signed up. Now granted insurance companies only cover the barest of minimum for lenses so I had to pay a bit extra. I also opted for the laser cutting those tiny, tiny cuts on my eye rather than a scalpel (which cost a bit more as well). (Both of those things being optional.) I have just finished my second cataract surgery and couldn't be more pleased. The procedure is very easy and Dr. Singh is a true professional and very skilled surgeon. He gets a A+++ from me! I went from wearing progressive glasses all the time to 20/20 vision in both eyes! I couldn't be happier! I hope this helps anyone thinking about having this procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2017

Dr Derrick Neibaur did my cataract surgery recently.  I also had the Istent put in during surgery. My surgery was a success as I am seeing 20/20 in both eyes.  Dr Neibaur did a great job.  It is wonderful to see without contacts and glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 20, 2017

I've been a patient for 16 years and Dr. Nelson is awesome.I have severe Graves disease which effects the eyes (among other things), she is very thorough about checking everything my eyes are doing/going through.She also performed the surgery for my double vision, correcting my vision so I could use both eyes again.The only negative aspect is the long wait in the waiting room. But she's worth it to me. I don't think I could find another as caring as Dr. Nelson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2017

PORSCHA OF EYE SURGERY - Dr. Singh did both of my eyes and did a fabulous job. I was able to see far and near without glasses for the first time in my life. My cataract removal were painless and I was able to drive the next day after surgery. Thank you doc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2017

Dr. Myint performed surgery on my lower lids to correct assymmetry of my eyes, with which I was born. He didn't stop until I was satisfied with the results. He did a beautiful job and greatly improved my facial symmetry. He also corrected a tearing problem in my left eye. He is a kind and caring doctor. He is self-effacing about his superior skill as an ocular plastic surgeon even though he has authored many books on the subject. He is very personable. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2016

My expireiance with Dr. SIngh was absolutely wonderful. This DR. Is an amazing surgeon .The day I went to his office he told me that he would fix my eyes as though I was his father or mother. I recommend that the veterans admidistration keep him on their list of eye surgeons with a very high repor for future cases. This DR. Is what the veterans need for there future. My vision is perfect again due to Dr. Surj Singh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I see Dr. Orton and I just love him ! He was my Mom's Dr. for a very long time and so it was just a natural step for me to see him. He is so thourough, and always makesyou feel like his only patient. My Mom suffered from Macular degeneration and it was terrible to watch her loose her eyesight. I just had an episode with one of my eyes, and I went into see Dr. Orton immediately. I found out that I'm beginning to get cataracts, and possibly macular Degeneration. I would not go to any other Dr.Dr.Orton was great with my Mom, and now with me ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I had a very pleasant visit. Doctor explained everything about my tests and the results Made me feel confident that my eyes are good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I saw Dr. Hatcher and, as always, he was very thorough & informative. I am having a problem with my right eye. Things are distorted, and elongated. He made me an appoint with a retina specialist to be absolutely sure what is causing this. We will go from there. I have a lot of faith in Dr. Hatcher. He talks to you and answers your questions about your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Dr. Mynt was wonderful. My surgery came out perfect. Dr. Singh check my eyes and answered my every question. It was so wonderful to have someone explain everything to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2016

Dr. Myint performed a miracle on me after ANOTHER doctor left my lower eyelid open following MOHs surgery to remove basal cell cancer. He grafted skin from my upper lid to rebuild the lower lid, sewed the eye shut for a month, and then surgically removed the sutures. My eyes are totally symmetrical and I am amazed and delighted with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 17, 2016

I first went to Dr. Singh 3 years ago for my cataract surgery. I had been suffering from poor vision for months before that but my eye doctors simply gave me new glasses that didn't work. Well, I'm so glad I went to see Dr. Singh who immediately diagnosed me with cataracts. He said my vision problems were related to cataracts in both eyes. He thoroughly explained my options and after which I decided to have the surgery and that's the best decision I ever made in my life. Thanks to Dr. Singh and staff, I could see 20/20 the next day WITHOUT glasses. I lived my whole life wearing glasses and I finally felt free. He was thorough and kind to me at every appointment. I recently went back to Dr. Singh because my vision got hazy again. As expected, Dr. Singh had an answer and a fix. He did YAG Laser surgery (which took him 30 seconds) and it made me see 20/20 again. His bedside manner is amazing every time. I've seen him more than 10 times. Go see him if you have any eye problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2016

Happy laser surgery patient - I first went to Dr. Singh 3 years ago for my cataract surgery. I had been suffering from poor vision for months before I saw him. He diagnosed me with cataracts in both eyes and offered me surgery. I felt confident in his care so I opted for surgery. The same day after surgery I saw the change. I was 20/20 the next day at my appointment. He did my 2nd eye within a week. He is a miracle worker. He was always nice to me and always took time to answer all my questions. Rare to find these days. Recently I went to see him for blurry vision, and he performed Yag laser on my eyes. I was able to see clearly immediately after this one minute laser. I recommend him to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

I sang this morning....(after Dr. Singh performed LASIK on me) I can see clearly now...the glasses are goneI can see all obstacles in my wayGone are the pitiable looks that had me sadIt turned into a bright (bright), bright (bright)Sun-Shiny day. I have never been able to see. So when I opted for lasik surgery to rid me of my coke bottle glasses, I did some serious research. I "interviewed" many doctors but it was Dr. Singh's confidence and personality that won me over. He was confident of his abilities. One a lighter note, besides being a doctor that cares about the well-being of your eyes, he is also quite an expert at putting the drops into my eyes..... It usually takes more than 10 tries for me (yes, i'm that scared of those things), but Dr Singh did it the first time. If you love your eyes, this is the man who will help you take care of them. I can definitely see why he gets 5 stars in every review...he comes "Eye"ly recommend! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2014

I took my son there to see the pediatric ophthalmologist.. he was 18 then and is 26 now but had an accident that left his right eye turned outward.. the staff at Nevada eye and ear are wonderful and caring.. I had been to other placesac who told me my son would be blind. Due to his brain injury.. not here.. they took him into to surgery, corrected his eye muscles and ban just like that his eyes are straight and sees 20/20 with glasses.. it's very hard to examine someone who is a challenged or maybe they can't speak.. thank you Nevada eye and ear for fixing my son's eyesight and giving him his confidence back.. the optical shop is awesome as far as helping you figure out what he needed.. prices are good.. staff is caring.. as a pts mother, thank you and God bless you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 02, 2009

GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER - Dr. Myint performed upper and lower eyelid surgery on me. The results were fantastic!!!! He also has a great bedside manner which is hard to find. I recommended him to 3 other people, who did have the same surgery and were very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 07, 2009

Unbelievable doctor!! - I flew to las Vegas to have my eyes done by dr myint. He is truely on of the few caring physicians nit to mention he has incredible hands and does mag ... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.