702-896-6043 Schedule Now
8 Locations Across Nevada

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Treatments Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Our Reviews

At Nevada Eye Physicians, we care about what our patients have to say about their treatments, procedures, and overall experience at our practice. We have compiled an extensive list of our reviews to help individuals make an informed decision when choosing our practice for eye care. Our goal at Nevada Eye Physicians is to ensure that all of our patients receive the highest level of quality care, while feeling comfortable and at ease. We invite you to browse our reviews to gain more information about our practice and whether we are the right choice for your needs.

Filter54 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2019

I ADORE him !! He was super gentle and got my lasik done fast and easy and I love how my eyes turned out. He made me feel super comfortable and explained everything out thoroughly so I could heal as fast as possible. Go to him !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I had cataract surgery on both eyes this past year performed by Dr Surjeet Singh. He did a thorough job in explaining the procedure to put me at ease. Both surgeries went extremely well as did the follow-up visits. The staff at Nevada Eye was wonderful as well. If you are looking for an Ophthalmologist, I would highly recommend Dr. Singh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2018

I would highly recommend Dr. Surjeet Singh to any one looking for a GREAT Ophthalmologist. I have worked with many Ophthalmologists over my 21 yrs working in the OR and have recently had cataract surgery, and I chose the best to do my surgery! Dr. Singh is a very talented and highly skilled surgeon, my trust is in Dr. Singh and he did an amazing job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 28, 2018

My husband underwent cataract surgery last sprint. Dr C was very patient with us and answered all of our questions and explained everything so that we understood the whole process. I have been told that I have cataracts and will need surgery soon. There is no question, I will go to Dr. Chinichian, he was everything we'd hoped for and more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2018

One month ago, I had the PRK procedure performed by Dr. Singh and it has been the greatest decision I have ever made. I am 24 years old and have been wearing glasses since I was in first grade. I live a very active life style going hiking, camping, and playing soccer. Wearing contacts or glasses all the time had become such a hassle that I decided it was time for action. Before my surgery I couldn’t even see the big E on the vision test and now I am happy to say my vision 20/20. Now, I can go hi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 03, 2018

One month ago, I had the PRK procedure performed by Dr. Singh and it has been the greatest decision I have ever made. I am 24 years old and have been wearing glasses since I was in first grade. I live a very active life style going hiking, camping, and playing soccer. Wearing contacts or glasses all the time had become such a hassle that I decided it was time for action. Before my surgery I couldn’t even see the big E on the vision test and now I am happy to say my vision 20/20. Now, I can go hiking without the worry of my contacts falling out and go camping without the worry of forgetting them at home. I am able to see things more clearly than ever. Thank you Dr. Singh and the staff at Nevada Eye Physicians for truly changing my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I Had the best experience possible for my PRK surgery with Dr.Surjeet Singh. His whole staff is very professional and caring from testing to signing consents to the actual surgery itself. I would recommend anyone and everyone who is thinking of having PRK to make an appointment with Dr.Singh,you won't regret it. Best decision i ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2018

Dr Singh did cataract surgery on my wife with the laser. She now has 20/20 vision. Very happy with everyone involved in this process...They were all very kind and helpful... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2018

Dr. Singh was simply amazing. After doing extensive research for Opthalmologists, Dr. Singh IS the standard. Dr. Singh is very thorough and patient. He is in no hurry and goes above and beyond to make sure you're comfortable. He performed my Laser Eye surgery (PRK) and I couldn't have wished for a better outcome. The procedure was all of 10 minutes and I can now see better than 2020. He is the number one Eye-Doc in Vegas for a reason! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 21, 2017

Dr Singh is a very calming and knowledgeable doctor. He performed cataract surgery on both of my eyes using laser and new state of the art lenses. Every aspect of ore and post surgery were bar none one of the best medical experiences I have encountered. He is a warm and caring man. I recommend him to anyone needing this delicate surgery. I now have 20/20 vision in both eyes without astigmatism. Thank you Dr Singh for your expertise and kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2017

My whole life I've worn glasses and for years Nevada Eye Physicians has kept me up to date with the style and fashion trends but most importantly, my vision. I've gone back & forth about having refractive surgery and I'm sure like most patients fear of the unknown was holding me back. I decided to book an appointment with Dr. Surjeet Singh for a LASIK consultation. It was the best decision I've made about my eyes thus far!! Dr. Singh and his staff were very knowledgeable and answered every single question I had. Dr. Singh's confidence spilled over to me and I was no longer afraid. Today is the first day after having surgery. I couldn't be more happier with the results!! I'm walking around my house looking at everything as if it were the first time I'm seeing it! It's such an amazing feeling to be able to see without glasses or contacts!! If anyone has ever thought or is thinking of having refractive surgery I urge you to book a consult with Dr. Singh. You've got nothing to lose but the glasses on your face! Thank you Dr. Singh and the Staff at Nevada Eye Physicians! My whole refractive surgery experience from beginning to end was phenomenal, keep up the great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2018

One month ago, I had the PRK procedure performed by Dr. Singh and it has been the greatest decision I have ever made. I am 24 years old and have been wearing glasses since I was in first grade. I live a very active life style going hiking, camping, and playing soccer. Wearing contacts or glasses all the time had become such a hassle that I decided it was time for action. Before my surgery I couldn’t even see the big E on the vision test and now I am happy to say my vision 20/20. Now, I can go hiking without the worry of my contacts falling out and go camping without the worry of forgetting them at home. I am able to see things more clearly than ever. Thank you Dr. Singh and the staff at Nevada Eye Physicians for truly changing my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 25, 2017

Dr. Singh did my cataract surgery in one eye . I previously had the other eye done successfully in a different state many years back. Obviously , I was nervous but Dr. Singh's calm and confident approach made me feel better. My outcome has been amazing, even better than the other eye. Don't go see anyone else. He is young but gifted. I got the same sense of happiness from all the other patients that were there in the waiting room with me to see him after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

Yesterday was the day I finally gave into LASIK   For everyone asking here's all the info on who I went to and how it went! (I'll start off with the final product for those who want to skip the details): Final Product: When I woke up this morning (24 Hours after the procedure). My eyes we're... well... WOW  Like my eyesight was comparable to HD  when I went to my post op today my Dr. confirmed that I now have 20/20 vision and it will only get better as the healing process continues! My eyesight was so bad beforehand, it's truly a blessing that I haven been able to get this corrective surgery. I cannot wait to explore the world with my new eyes Who I went to: Dr. Surjeet Singh, MD. Over the past 5 years he has successfully completed over 5,000 lasik procedures. He also came highly recommended by my friends and dentist at @bellasmileslv , @aseemthedream73 , & @ctchow34 (Who by the way are the best dentist in town, if you ever need a recommendation for that ). Where: Nevada Eye Physicians Actual Procedure: So forewarning, I may have a biased review on this procedure because I totally missed the memo that I was supposed to administer the Valium (sedative) to myself before starting/and or getting to the office (that part is still unclear because in order to not get freaked out I wanted to hear as little as legally possible before starting it) LOL. When people say its painless it totally is. You feel a bit of pressure at some points, but nothing too drastic. If you have any type of fear of the unknown that will be heightened and may cause anxiety that only last for a few minutes (that's how long the procedure takes). He walked me through the entire thing and ensured I stayed as calm as possible (prob wouldn't of be necessary if I had the Valium ). All in all though it went well. Scary, anxiety filled, but short, quick and painless. After the Procedure: The following hours after, my sensitivity to light was immense. I  administered the eye drops I was given, went to my post op after and got some more numbing cream. At that point Dr. Singh confirmed that the procedure went as planned and it looked excellent. I got my prescription for my Valium, took that, put more eye drops in, and proceeded to pass out with my protective googles Woke up the next morning and then ... the final product is listed above for anyone who missed it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

Yesterday was the day I finally gave into LASIK  For everyone asking here's all the info on who I went to and how it went! (I'll start off with the final product for those who want to skip the details):Final Product: When I woke up this morning (24 Hours after the procedure). My eyes we're... well... WOW  Like my eyesight was comparable to HD  when I went to my post op today my Dr. confirmed that I now have 20/20 vision and it will only get better as the healing process continues! My eyesight was so bad beforehand, it's truly a blessing that I haven been able to get this corrective surgery. I cannot wait to explore the world with my new eyes Who I went to: Dr. Surjeet Singh, MD. Over the past 5 years he has successfully completed over 5,000 lasik procedures. He also came highly recommended by my friends and dentist at @bellasmileslv , @aseemthedream73 , & @ctchow34 (Who by the way are the best dentist in town, if you ever need a recommendation for that ).Where: Nevada Eye PhysiciansActual Procedure: So forewarning, I may have a biased review on this procedure because I totally missed the memo that I was supposed to administer the Valium (sedative) to myself before starting/and or getting to the office (that part is still unclear because in order to not get freaked out I wanted to hear as little as legally possible before starting it) LOL.When people say its painless it totally is. You feel a bit of pressure at some points, but nothing too drastic. If you have any type of fear of the unknown that will be heightened and may cause anxiety that only last for a few minutes (that's how long the procedure takes).He walked me through the entire thing and ensured I stayed as calm as possible (prob wouldn't of be necessary if I had the Valium ).All in all though it went well. Scary, anxiety filled, but short, quick and painless.After the Procedure: The following hours after, my sensitivity to light was immense. I  administered the eye drops I was given, went to my post op after and got some more numbing cream.At that point Dr. Singh confirmed that the procedure went as planned and it looked excellent. I got my prescription for my Valium, took that, put more eye drops in, and proceeded to pass out with my protective googles Woke up the next morning and then ... the final product is listed above for anyone who missed it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2017

Recently Dr. Surgeet Singh extracted my cataract. I had PRK done over a decade ago that made it difficult to ensure that the best lens would replace my cataract. Dr. Singh was extremely professional, caring, and kind to ensure that I got the best result possible. Sure enough, my eye sight is perfect. I knew he was an excellent surgeon, as I worked with him in the past. I didn't appreciate what a wonderful surgeon he is until he took care of me. I can't thank him enough, and highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2017

If you are looking for a great eye doctor/cataract surgeon, look no further!  Dr. Singh at Nevada Eye Physicians is the best!  He is a professional doctor who treats his patients with dignity and respect.  His confidence and calm personality will put you at ease.  Dr. Singh preformed cataract surgery on my right eye 2 weeks ago.  I am so pleased with the outcome that I am having him do my left eye next week.  Not only does he have great bed side  manners; he is a great doctor and surgeon.  He is one of the few doctors who I would recommend as I have not had great experiences with doctors in the past.  All that I can say is, thank you Dr. Singh for doing a great job!  Christine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2017

If you are looking for a great eye doctor/cataract surgeon, look no further!  Dr. Singh at Nevada Eye Physicians is the best!  He is a professional doctor who treats his patients with dignity and respect.  His confidence and calm personality will put you at ease.  Dr. Singh preformed cataract surgery on my right eye 2 weeks ago.  I am so pleased with the outcome that I am having him do my left eye next week.  Not only does he have great bed side  manners; he is a great doctor and surgeon.  He is one of the few doctors who I would recommend as I have not had great experiences with doctors in the past.   All that I can say is, thank you Dr. Singh for doing a great job!   Christine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2017

The whole office environment is great! From checking in to checking out. The friendliest put together team I have the pleasure of having an appointment with. Dr Singh and his staff of beautiful girls are so caring and attentive. I am so glad I was referred to have my cataract surgery with Dr Singh. His bedside manner is like no other Dr I've seen before. Thank you Dr Sinh for helping me see better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  May 06, 2017

My whole life I've worn glasses and for years Nevada Eye Physicians has kept me up to date with the style and fashion trends but most importantly, my vision. I've gone back & forth about having refractive surgery and I'm sure like most patients fear of the unknown was holding me back. I decided to book an appointment with Dr. Surjeet Singh for a LASIK consultation. It was the best decision I've made about my eyes thus far!! Dr. Singh and his staff were very knowledgeable and answered every single question I had. Dr. Singh's confidence spilled over to me and I was no longer afraid. Today is the first day after having surgery. I couldn't be more happier with the results!! I'm walking around my house looking at everything as if it were the first time I'm seeing it! It's such an amazing feeling to be able to see without glasses or contacts!! If anyone has ever thought or is thinking of having refractive surgery I urge you to book a consult with Dr. Singh. You've got nothing to lose but the glasses on your face! Thank you Dr. Singh and the Staff at Nevada Eye Physicians! My whole refractive surgery experience from beginning to end was phenomenal, keep up the great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 22, 2017

They are good and thorough. My mom is eyesight is so much better now after her cataract surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

My experience with LASIK was not typical, but I am pleased with the outcome. I was a contact lens wearer for over 30 years. As I got into my 50s, I couldn’t seeing clearly even with multifocal contacts plus reading glasses. I had consultations with two LASIK providers and felt most confident in Dr Singh and his staff at Nevada Eye Physician in Henderson. They examined my eyes thoroughly and took measurements twice before the surgery. The LASIK did not go as expected. The outer layer (epithelium) of my right eye came apart and had to be removed. This was due to my health, not the doctor’s fault. I’m coming apart faster than the average old person. After a few tense minutes, the right eye surgery was completed and Dr Singh took time to explain what happened. He recommended PRK for my left eye instead of LASIK, and we proceeded that way. My right eye ended up being just fine, with 20/20 vision. My left eye took longer to heal and some astigmatism still bothered me. Dr Singh rechecked my eyes monthly, and when I told him I was not satisfied with the vision in my left eye he offered to do a revision. A month after the revision I could see better than ever. I now only need reading glasses for very small print. Dr Singh and his staff spent a lot of time with me. They were very professional, as well as patient and caring at every visit. I do not hesitate to recommend Dr Singh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

I took my dad in to Nevada Eye Physicians for an eye exam and found out he had cataracts. Dr Singh took the time to explain all the different lens options we had with cataract surgery. My dad chose to go with the multifocal lens. What a great decision that was! 1 day after the procedure all my dad would talk about; was that he could see the numbers on the dashboard and read his phone messages without glasses! Cant thank Dr Surjeet Singh enough! The procedure was quick, painless, and the downtime and recovery were an absolute breeze! I highly recommend this procedure to anyone who has cataracts! 5 STARS to Dr Singh, office and surgery center. It was an amazing experience from beginning to end! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

I have been going to Nevada Eye Physicians for about 10 years now. Dr Orton is my eye doctor. About three months ago I began having difficulty with one eye. At first, I thought it was a scratch on my glasses. I also noticed the vision in that eye had gotten worse. After a quick exam by Dr. Orton, he told me I have cataracts--worse in one eye than the other. Of course, I was horrified and very upset. Certainly I was unprepared for that diagnosis. He referred me to his colleague, Dr. Singh. Dr Singh specializes in eye surgery. Dr Singh explained everything I needed to know about cataract surgery and the different types of lenses they could put in my eye after removing the cataracts. After learning that a new lenses would last for the rest of my life and remove the need for glasses, I immediately signed up. Now granted insurance companies only cover the barest of minimum for lenses so I had to pay a bit extra. I also opted for the laser cutting those tiny, tiny cuts on my eye rather than a scalpel (which cost a bit more as well). (Both of those things being optional.) I have just finished my second cataract surgery and couldn't be more pleased. The procedure is very easy and Dr. Singh is a true professional and very skilled surgeon. He gets a A+++ from me! I went from wearing progressive glasses all the time to 20/20 vision in both eyes! I couldn't be happier! I hope this helps anyone thinking about having this procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 14, 2017

I had cataract surgery, with implants to correct my vision. Dr. Chinichian explained the procedure to me. It made my decision making so easy. I have worn glasses my entire life. Now I only wear reading glasses when on my computer, cell or anything close up. My astigmatism is gone. If I could have afforded the multi focal lens, I would have ditched even the readers. I am very pleased with my results. Dr Chinichian followed me through the whole procedure. I cannot thank him enough. Thanks Dr C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2017

Dr Derrick Neibaur did my cataract surgery recently.  I also had the Istent put in during surgery. My surgery was a success as I am seeing 20/20 in both eyes.  Dr Neibaur did a great job.  It is wonderful to see without contacts and glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 30, 2016

I am a fellow doctor in town. So I know that all doctors are not the same. So when it came time for me to pick a doctor to do my brothers LASIK, I did extensive research. Dr. Singh had the right combination of cutting edge technology, experience and excellent training. My brother had a terrific outcome. He was able to see 20/20 at his first appointment, which was the same day as his surgery. His vision was 20/400 before the surgery. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 29, 2016

LASIK Surgery - I am a fellow doctor in town. So I know that all doctors are not the same. So when it came time for me to pick a doctor to do my brothers LASIK, I did extensive research. Dr. Singh had the right combination of cutting edge technology, experience and excellent training. My brother had a terrific outcome. He was able to see 20/20 at his first appointment, which was the same day as his surgery. His vision was 20/400 before the surgery. His bedside manner is very good and he took his time to answer all our questions before and after surgery. I highly recommend him to anybody in need of eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2016

This review is about Dr. Surjeet Singh.  I am a fellow doctor in town.  So I know that all doctors are not the same.  So when it came time for me to pick a doctor to do my brothers LASIK,  I did extensive research.  Dr. Singh had the right combination of cutting edge technology, experience and excellent training.   My brother had a terrific outcome.  He was able to see 20/20 at his first appointment, which was the same day as his surgery.  His vision was 20/400 before the surgery.  His bedside manner is very good and he took his time to answer all our questions before and after surgery.   I highly recommend him to anybody in need of eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2016

Perfect Cataract Surgery - Dr. Singh did my cataract surgery. He was recommended to me by a neighbor. I chose the laser option that cost me extra. Surgery was painless and I was able to drive without glasses the same day. He was thorough and detailed. The surgery lasted about 10 minutes. I am so happy I went to him. In fact my husband will be going to him next. He is a super doc. His office could do better with returning phone calls however. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 01, 2016

Went to Nevada Eye Physicians for an eye exam and found out I have cataracts. Dr Singh took the time to explain all the different lens options their are with cataract surgery. I chose to go with the multifocal lens. What a great decision that was! 1 day after the procedure I felt like a new man. I could see the numbers on the dashboard and see the numbers on my phone without glasses! Cant thank Dr Surjeet Singh enough! The procedure was quick, painless, and the downtime and recovery was an absolute breeze! I highly recommend this procedure to anyone who has cataracts! 5 STARS to Dr Singh, office and surgery center. It was an amazing experience from beginning to end! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2016

Dr. Singh performed my mothers cataract surgery. I researched enough doctors before deciding to go to him. My mothers vision had deteriorated quite a bit over the years. He was thorough with the eye exam and and explaining our options. We chose the laser cataract surgery. Amazingly my mother was able to see clear on the way home. She had no pain at all and was very happy with her experience. She now sees better than ever before and does not even need glasses. Dr. Singh is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 01, 2016

Both of my parents had cataract surgery here with Dr. Singh and they are both very happy with the results. I myself had PRK with Dr Neibaur and I couldn't be more thrilled! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2016

I took my dad in to Nevada Eye Physicians for an eye exam and found out he had cataracts. Dr Singh took the time to explain all the different lens options we had with cataract surgery. My dad chose to go with the multifocal lens. What a great decision that was! 1 day after the procedure all my dad would talk about;  was that he could see the numbers on the dashboard and read his phone messages without glasses! Can't thank Dr Surjeet Singh enough!  The procedure was quick, painless, and the downtime and recovery were an absolute breeze! I highly recommend this procedure to anyone who has cataracts! 5 STARS to Dr Singh, office and surgery center. It was an amazing experience from beginning to end! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2016

I recently had cataract surgery. Dr. Singh advised me to get multi focal lenses and Ora. I am so glad I did as he suggested! I can see up close and far away without glasses. It's a miracle! If you need lens replacements, see Dr. Singh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I had Lasik surgery with Dr. Manthei in 2002, but then they stopped accepting my work insurance, and I had to change. I am back, and very happy to be with NV E&E again. All staff is courteous, you are in and out fast, and Dr. Stradling was excellent in explaining all my issues and choices. I'm very happy being back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I've been wearing glasses and/or contacts for over 15 years and as a professional driver I had to constantly switch from glasses to contacts to prescription sun glasses while driving to see the road better. As most people, I was concerned about the process and what my vision would be like after surgery. Dr. Singh was great. He answered all my questions also explained the difference between LASIK and PRK and made me feel very comfortable. I decided to go with custom LASIK. Prior to surgery I had poor vision with an astigmatism. Now I have 20/15 vision and see better than I have in years. Thanks to Dr. Singh and his team for making this an enjoyable experience. I wish I had done it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I had LASIK done by Dr. Singh a few weeks ago. I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Dr. Singh is wonderful. He really cares about his patients. He takes time to discuss options, procedures, expectations and after care follow up. The procedure itself was short and easy. About an hour total. He follows you closely for a week or so after answering any questions you may have. His staff is super friendly and wonderful. They get you in and out quickly. The day after surgery my vision was nearly perfect. It's amazing to be able to see without depending on glasses. I would recommend him to all of my friends and family and to anyone who is considering LASIK. Thank you Dr. Singh! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I have relied on glasses and contact lenses for over 20 years to correct my nearsightedness and disliked relying on them. I had the LASIK eye procedure done last month and it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Now my vision is extremely sharp and I don't have to rely on glasses or contacts anymore! Dr. Singh is truly a doctor with excellent bedside manner and extremely knowledgable. No sign of arrogance, very easy to talk to which is what all doctors should strive for. He took the time to explain all the options with great detail and I did not feel rushed at all. Dr. Singh was very upfront and not into selling unnecessary surgeries. I also enjoyed enjoyed interacting with his staff, office manager, and technicians. They were all very pleasant and answered all my questions to great extent. He was also very generous with the eye drop samples needed after the surgery. Within a few days, my vision was at 20/20 and I felt great. I highly recommend his services to anyone including my family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Singh for anyone thinking about getting LASIK done. I have been wearing glasses since about the age of 11 and contacts for the previous 3 years. I finally made the decision to get LASIK done and Dr. Singh and his staff were amazing. They patiently worked with me every step of the way from consultation to my post-op appointments; always thoroughly explaining every step along with all the options available to me. Knowledgeable yet friendly, who makes you feel that you are in the safest hands possible. Will definitely recommend Dr. Singh to family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2016

I had LASIK done by Dr. Surjeet Singh a few weeks ago. The procedure itself was super easy and short. Dr. Singh is wonderful. He truly cares about his patients and really takes his time to explain options, expectations and after care follow up. He follows you closely after the procedure. You're in great hands. His staff is super friendly and helpful. They get you in and out of appointments quickly. The day after surgery my vision was nearly perfect. It's amazing to not have to rely on glasses anymore. I had such a great experience at Nevada Eye and Ear. I would recommend Dr. Singh to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2016

Happy laser surgery patient - I first went to Dr. Singh 3 years ago for my cataract surgery. I had been suffering from poor vision for months before I saw him. He diagnosed me with cataracts in both eyes and offered me surgery. I felt confident in his care so I opted for surgery. The same day after surgery I saw the change. I was 20/20 the next day at my appointment. He did my 2nd eye within a week. He is a miracle worker. He was always nice to me and always took time to answer all my questions. Rare to find these days. Recently I went to see him for blurry vision, and he performed Yag laser on my eyes. I was able to see clearly immediately after this one minute laser. I recommend him to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 17, 2016

I first went to Dr. Singh 3 years ago for my cataract surgery. I had been suffering from poor vision for months before that but my eye doctors simply gave me new glasses that didn't work. Well, I'm so glad I went to see Dr. Singh who immediately diagnosed me with cataracts. He said my vision problems were related to cataracts in both eyes. He thoroughly explained my options and after which I decided to have the surgery and that's the best decision I ever made in my life. Thanks to Dr. Singh and staff, I could see 20/20 the next day WITHOUT glasses. I lived my whole life wearing glasses and I finally felt free. He was thorough and kind to me at every appointment. I recently went back to Dr. Singh because my vision got hazy again. As expected, Dr. Singh had an answer and a fix. He did YAG Laser surgery (which took him 30 seconds) and it made me see 20/20 again. His bedside manner is amazing every time. I've seen him more than 10 times. Go see him if you have any eye problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2015

I've been wearing glasses and/or contacts for over 15 years and as a professional driver I had to constantly switch from glasses to contacts to prescription sun glasses while driving to see the road better. As most people, I was concerned about the process and what my vision would be like after surgery. Dr. Singh was great. He answered all my questions also explained the difference between LASIK and PRK and made me feel very comfortable. I decided to go with custom LASIK. Prior to surgery I had poor vision with an astigmatism. Now I have 20/15 vision and see better than I have in years. Thanks to Dr. Singh and his team for making this an enjoyable experience. I wish I had done it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

Dr. Singh did my laser eye surgery in order to correct my astigmatism and near sightedness. Since then I can see without glasses for everything that I do. Besides being an excellent surgeon, he has great bedside manners and took his time to explain all my options including LASIK, PRK and even contact lenses. He even discussed the risks with me in detail. I felt very comfortable with him. On the day of surgery , he met me in preoperative room to answer any last minute questions. My surgery was painless and I was able to see well soon afterwards. No more contact lenses, solutions, glasses. The one thing his office can improve on is wait time. But Dr. Singh certainly made up for it by taking time to answer all my questions at every visit. I have recommended him to my friends who have since had the same experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

I sang this morning....(after Dr. Singh performed LASIK on me) I can see clearly now...the glasses are goneI can see all obstacles in my wayGone are the pitiable looks that had me sadIt turned into a bright (bright), bright (bright)Sun-Shiny day. I have never been able to see. So when I opted for lasik surgery to rid me of my coke bottle glasses, I did some serious research. I "interviewed" many doctors but it was Dr. Singh's confidence and personality that won me over. He was confident of his abilities. One a lighter note, besides being a doctor that cares about the well-being of your eyes, he is also quite an expert at putting the drops into my eyes..... It usually takes more than 10 tries for me (yes, i'm that scared of those things), but Dr Singh did it the first time. If you love your eyes, this is the man who will help you take care of them. I can definitely see why he gets 5 stars in every review...he comes "Eye"ly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

I elected Dr. Singh to perform my laser eye surgery. Dr. Singh was very thorough on explaining the differences between PRK and LASIK in addition to the pros and cons for each type of surgery. Prior to surgery, Dr. Singh and his team performed many different tests to determine if I was the proper candidate for the surgery. It was not until after several instances of performing these tests did he confirm that I was a candidate. After the surgery I had some issues with dryness and Dr. Singh checked my post-op progression very frequently. Currently vision is 100%. I am very please that I elected Dr. Singh for my laser eye surgery and would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

My mother and I saw Dr. Singh at the Pecos/Windmill location. Dr Singh was referred to us by another family friend of ours. My mom has been dealing with cataracts for the last few months. We saw several doctors but didnt end up scheduling our surgery with them for one reason or another. And boy are we Glad!! None of the other doctors offered us any options. None of them offered us the advanced lens options to correct astigmatism or the LASER CATARACT surgery!!! They just wanted to do cataract surgery the old fashioned way and place the lens thats been used for decades. One even told me that lasers are not used for cataract surgery. I am glad i went with my mother to all her visits so we could select the latest technology. He carefully went over all our options. We end up doing the LASER CATARACTsurgery with the Astigmatism correcting lens. NO BLADES, NO STITCHES, NO NEEDLES. Because of the way it was done, my mom is now free of glasses (something shes had since 2nd grade). Do yourself a favor.... go to Dr Singh More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 06, 2015

Outstanding Surgeon and Person - Dr Singh did "advanced laser cataract surgery" on me. I had outstanding results. The same day I was able to see 20/20. After years of wearing glasses, I no longer wear glasses anymore. His professional skills is well noted by others and his resume. I was simply impressed by his outstanding bedside manner and the respect with which he treated me every visit. Would recommend him to all friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2013

I cannot disagree more with some of the reviews I have read on this site.  I am a 47 year old female.  I had cataract surgery with a multifocal lens implant less than 13 hours ago.  I have an eye doctor for life.  Dr. Singh is kind, compassionate, intelligent, excellent and I could go on and on.  I have had nothing but positive interactions with the staff and the surgery center.  I had this surgery without sedation.....just some numbing drops on my eye.  No pain and I could see right after the procedure.  I would recommend Dr. Singh to everyone and anyone.  Don't  put off your vision needs because you are afraid or its not bad enough yet.......This guy is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 07, 2013

My impression of Dr. Stradling is that he makes you feel as though you are the only patient and doesn't rush you in any way. This is rare with most Dr's. Positive Comments Dr. Stradling is a unique individual who takes time to listen patiently to any concerns or questions before or after cataract surgery. He is available anytime called. General Comments I will be having the left eye done in a couple of weeks, and I am cofident that Stradling will do just as fine a job as he did for the right eye 3 weeks ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2012

I went to see (excuse the pun) Dr. Singh for an evaluation for Lasik.  He was extremely thorough, gentle and really really knolwedable.  He discussed with me the risks and benefits on my case and really answered my questions (I am one of "those" patients)  I am looking forward to getting my surgery on and being able to see clearly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 25, 2012

Excellent Surgeon - Dr. Singh is my doctor and now also my parents doctor. He did my LASIK eye surgery and I am extremely happy with my vision. My father also had his cataract surgery performed by him. At age 73, he does not even wear any glasses. My favorite thing about him is he always takes time to answer all our questions instead of rushing us out. More

5.0
Review from GS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2019

I recently had cataract surgery by Dr. Surjeet Singh. I had noticed the slow onset of decreasing vision secondary to cataracts for several years. Eventually, I reached a tipping point and my vision rapidly declined. In a very short period of time my vision could no longer be adequately corrected by glasses. I had always considered surgery was something for other people and was extremely uncomfortable with the idea of becoming a patient. After receiving consults locally (and being dissatisfied), I contacted a friend who is a surgeon in the Las Vegas area. The recommendation was unequivocally for Dr. Singh. After my consultation, I understood why. Dr. Singh had my total confidence! To me, the 1500 mile flight was well spent time and money. I scheduled my surgery right away. It was quick and totally painless. There was an anesthesiologist available to provide sedation so that patients will have very little awareness of the procedure. I personally chose local anesthesia (somewhat analogous to what a dentist does), so I was completely aware of the procedure. Unlike in a dental office, there was no discomfort with the “numbing” process. During the procedure there was no pain, no vibration, no startling noises; only a very bright light that diminished over time. After the procedure there was no pain. My vision was immediately better and notably improved from week to week. I had needed glasses for over 30 years. Not anymore! I recently renewed my drivers license and easily passed the vision test without glasses for the first time in over 30 years. I suspect my vision was never as good as it is right now. I personally have two doctorates (Dentist and Physician). I am trained in surgery and anesthesia. I personally recommend Dr. Surjeet Singh without any reservations! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.