702-896-6043 Schedule Now
8 Locations Across Nevada

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nevada Eye Physicians

Our Reviews

At Nevada Eye Physicians, we care about what our patients have to say about their treatments, procedures, and overall experience at our practice. We have compiled an extensive list of our reviews to help individuals make an informed decision when choosing our practice for eye care. Our goal at Nevada Eye Physicians is to ensure that all of our patients receive the highest level of quality care, while feeling comfortable and at ease. We invite you to browse our reviews to gain more information about our practice and whether we are the right choice for your needs.

Filter13 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2017

I've been wearing glasses/contacts since I can remember and am a blind, blind bat. I've been to so many different optometrists, yet Dr. Orton (O.D.) may be one of my favorites. He is a no small talk, straight to the point kind of guy. He is extremely, extremely thorough and works hard at his job. He doesn't wait for the techs to come in and clean the equipment, he'll jump up and do it himself. I felt I was in good hands and his quiet manner made me feel at ease, even through getting my eyes dilated which I HATE. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2017

It's a and Eye Center plan 30 minutes to fill out paper work and wait for your actual appointment. Busy office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2017

I have been coming here for 2 years and so far so good all the staff helpful and a professional about doing their business. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Review for Dr Surjeet SinghI first met Dr Singh when I was working with him during my medical school surgery rotation. In the month that I spent with him, I found him to be friendly, kind, and truly interested in the best outcomes possible for his patients. He is punctual and polite, and takes the time to explain the various surgical options for his patients and to discuss the pros and cons of each one. I was so impressed with his bedside manner and quality of care (as well as surgical dexterity) that, when it came time to have my own laser corrective surgery, I decided he would be the one I trusted with my vision. As a patient, I found Dr Singh and the staff at Nevada Eye & Ear (I've been to both locations) to be as friendly and helpful as I had as a student. They sometimes get a little backed up, as all doctors' offices do, but Dr Singh and all the other opthalmologists there are worth the wait. Araceli, the surgical scheduler, is very helpful when it comes to insurance and pricing information. I luckily have not required any additional work thus far and hope not to for a long time to come, but if I do, I would absolutely trust Dr Singh and his staff again.Disclaimer: I received a very generous discount due to our professional relationship, but received no compensation for this review. I stand by this review. This review is also cross-posted on Yelp. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Everyone was professional and kind. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2016

Review for Dr Surjeet SinghI first met Dr Singh when I was working with him during my medical school surgery rotation. In the month that I spent with him, I found him to be friendly, kind, and truly interested in the best outcomes possible for his patients. He is punctual and polite, and takes the time to explain the various surgical options for his patients and to discuss the pros and cons of each one. I was so impressed with his bedside manner and quality of care (as well as surgical dexterity) that, when it came time to have my own laser corrective surgery, I decided he would be the one I trusted with my vision. As a patient, I found Dr Singh and the staff at Nevada Eye & Ear (I've been to both locations) to be as friendly and helpful as I had as a student. They sometimes get a little backed up, as all doctors' offices do, but Dr Singh and all the other opthalmologists there are worth the wait. Araceli, the surgical scheduler, is very helpful when it comes to insurance and pricing information. I luckily have not required any additional work thus far and hope not to for a long time to come, but if I do, I would absolutely trust Dr Singh and his staff again.Disclaimer: I received a very generous discount due to our professional relationship, but received no compensation for this review. I stand by this review and would have said all these nice things anyway. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2015

Excellent care provided by my doctor Mark Stradling.Explained everything in detail. No waiting. They took me right on time.Their optical shop is also great. Ask for Kathy.Saved me over $ 100.00 on getting my new lenses replaced in my sunglasses.Highly recommended. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2015

I had a very positive experience ant NEE on Pecos. The receptionist was pleasant, checked me and my husband in in a timely manner. Dr. Gasson had a patient with a problem that took him some extra attention - he informed us but still saw us soon after our appointment time. He never made us feel rushed. People need to understand that if they have to wait for a doctor the reason is usually that the doctor is giving his patient the time that he will give you. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

very knowledgeable and friendly office. Fast appointments. great experience! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2015

Dr. Gassen is always great, and so is the optical staff, but as usual for any medical-related office, a 2 p.m. appointment means 2:30. They stay busy, that's for sure. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2014

I took my son there to see the pediatric ophthalmologist.. he was 18 then and is 26 now but had an accident that left his right eye turned outward.. the staff at Nevada eye and ear are wonderful and caring.. I had been to other placesac who told me my son would be blind. Due to his brain injury.. not here.. they took him into to surgery, corrected his eye muscles and ban just like that his eyes are straight and sees 20/20 with glasses.. it's very hard to examine someone who is a challenged or maybe they can't speak.. thank you Nevada eye and ear for fixing my son's eyesight and giving him his confidence back.. the optical shop is awesome as far as helping you figure out what he needed.. prices are good.. staff is caring.. as a pts mother, thank you and God bless you More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2013

This was my first time here. I was greeted by a friendly front desk clerk. The place was clean. There were cookies, coffee and donuts for us. It's awesome. I was called by the Dr's Assistant within 20 mins and checked by her. Rebecca was awesome! Friendly & professional throughout the check-up. Dr Orton was cool too. I will be back in a year's time for check up. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2012

I had an annual eye checkup with Dr. Gasser (not sure if that's correct but it's close).  I was in and out with a very minimal wait time.  The Dr. was fun & nice.  I have made my children appointments with him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.