702-896-6043 Schedule Now
8 Locations Across Nevada

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nevada Eye Physicians

Our Reviews

At Nevada Eye Physicians, we care about what our patients have to say about their treatments, procedures, and overall experience at our practice. We have compiled an extensive list of our reviews to help individuals make an informed decision when choosing our practice for eye care. Our goal at Nevada Eye Physicians is to ensure that all of our patients receive the highest level of quality care, while feeling comfortable and at ease. We invite you to browse our reviews to gain more information about our practice and whether we are the right choice for your needs.

Filter39 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2018

Everyone was so helpful, from making an appointment to the medical staff and doctor! There was NO wait which is unheard of in this town!! I was very impressed and would recommend all my friends and family to this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2018

I  had a great experience despite the reason for my visit. I have had Glaucoma for many years and needed to establish with a local Dr. having had moved from California. I also had developed a rather problem some Cataract on my right eye. Dr. Neibaur and the staff were awesome.   Everyone was very helpful and efficient with all of the testing and with helping me understand the process for cataract removal. I have already recommended this office to a coworker for treatment feeling very comfortable with them after having just a few visits. There was a wait to be seen but well worth it for the quality of care received. This is a small town and great doctors are far and few between without having to drive to Las Vegas. Tom F. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2018

I was sent to this office due to vision issues a regular eye dr couldn't diagnose. I am still having testing done but so far I really love this office. The drs & nurses are awesome..so friendly!!! I highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a specialist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2018

I was referred to Dr Myint for lower eye lid reduction surgery. I was very fortunate my insurance did cover the procedure. It was performed at Seven Hills Surgical Center. I thought Dr Myint identified the problem, explained in layman's terms, and very humane both prior to and after the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

Yesterday was the day I finally gave into LASIK   For everyone asking here's all the info on who I went to and how it went! (I'll start off with the final product for those who want to skip the details): Final Product: When I woke up this morning (24 Hours after the procedure). My eyes we're... well... WOW  Like my eyesight was comparable to HD  when I went to my post op today my Dr. confirmed that I now have 20/20 vision and it will only get better as the healing process continues! My eyesight was so bad beforehand, it's truly a blessing that I haven been able to get this corrective surgery. I cannot wait to explore the world with my new eyes Who I went to: Dr. Surjeet Singh, MD. Over the past 5 years he has successfully completed over 5,000 lasik procedures. He also came highly recommended by my friends and dentist at @bellasmileslv , @aseemthedream73 , & @ctchow34 (Who by the way are the best dentist in town, if you ever need a recommendation for that ). Where: Nevada Eye Physicians Actual Procedure: So forewarning, I may have a biased review on this procedure because I totally missed the memo that I was supposed to administer the Valium (sedative) to myself before starting/and or getting to the office (that part is still unclear because in order to not get freaked out I wanted to hear as little as legally possible before starting it) LOL. When people say its painless it totally is. You feel a bit of pressure at some points, but nothing too drastic. If you have any type of fear of the unknown that will be heightened and may cause anxiety that only last for a few minutes (that's how long the procedure takes). He walked me through the entire thing and ensured I stayed as calm as possible (prob wouldn't of be necessary if I had the Valium ). All in all though it went well. Scary, anxiety filled, but short, quick and painless. After the Procedure: The following hours after, my sensitivity to light was immense. I  administered the eye drops I was given, went to my post op after and got some more numbing cream. At that point Dr. Singh confirmed that the procedure went as planned and it looked excellent. I got my prescription for my Valium, took that, put more eye drops in, and proceeded to pass out with my protective googles Woke up the next morning and then ... the final product is listed above for anyone who missed it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

Yesterday was the day I finally gave into LASIK  For everyone asking here's all the info on who I went to and how it went! (I'll start off with the final product for those who want to skip the details):Final Product: When I woke up this morning (24 Hours after the procedure). My eyes we're... well... WOW  Like my eyesight was comparable to HD  when I went to my post op today my Dr. confirmed that I now have 20/20 vision and it will only get better as the healing process continues! My eyesight was so bad beforehand, it's truly a blessing that I haven been able to get this corrective surgery. I cannot wait to explore the world with my new eyes Who I went to: Dr. Surjeet Singh, MD. Over the past 5 years he has successfully completed over 5,000 lasik procedures. He also came highly recommended by my friends and dentist at @bellasmileslv , @aseemthedream73 , & @ctchow34 (Who by the way are the best dentist in town, if you ever need a recommendation for that ).Where: Nevada Eye PhysiciansActual Procedure: So forewarning, I may have a biased review on this procedure because I totally missed the memo that I was supposed to administer the Valium (sedative) to myself before starting/and or getting to the office (that part is still unclear because in order to not get freaked out I wanted to hear as little as legally possible before starting it) LOL.When people say its painless it totally is. You feel a bit of pressure at some points, but nothing too drastic. If you have any type of fear of the unknown that will be heightened and may cause anxiety that only last for a few minutes (that's how long the procedure takes).He walked me through the entire thing and ensured I stayed as calm as possible (prob wouldn't of be necessary if I had the Valium ).All in all though it went well. Scary, anxiety filled, but short, quick and painless.After the Procedure: The following hours after, my sensitivity to light was immense. I  administered the eye drops I was given, went to my post op after and got some more numbing cream.At that point Dr. Singh confirmed that the procedure went as planned and it looked excellent. I got my prescription for my Valium, took that, put more eye drops in, and proceeded to pass out with my protective googles Woke up the next morning and then ... the final product is listed above for anyone who missed it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2017

Came to this place as it was recommended by a friend. I was a little nervous because this was my first eye exam in years. The staff made me feel at ease and I wasn't judged or ridiculed at all. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. My only "complaint" would be that the office is a little far from my house, but that's nothing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2017

I had an eye exam with Dr. Orton in May to fit me for contacts, Dr. Orton was very thorough and got me in the perfect set of Lenses!  The staff was very friendly as well!  Great experience overall! Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2017

We were sent here from the VA, Dr. Gassen was very professional and thorough throughout my husbands eye appointment. He prescribed eye drops which have been helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2017

If you are looking for a great eye doctor/cataract surgeon, look no further!  Dr. Singh at Nevada Eye Physicians is the best!  He is a professional doctor who treats his patients with dignity and respect.  His confidence and calm personality will put you at ease.  Dr. Singh preformed cataract surgery on my right eye 2 weeks ago.  I am so pleased with the outcome that I am having him do my left eye next week.  Not only does he have great bed side  manners; he is a great doctor and surgeon.  He is one of the few doctors who I would recommend as I have not had great experiences with doctors in the past.  All that I can say is, thank you Dr. Singh for doing a great job!  Christine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2017

If you are looking for a great eye doctor/cataract surgeon, look no further!  Dr. Singh at Nevada Eye Physicians is the best!  He is a professional doctor who treats his patients with dignity and respect.  His confidence and calm personality will put you at ease.  Dr. Singh preformed cataract surgery on my right eye 2 weeks ago.  I am so pleased with the outcome that I am having him do my left eye next week.  Not only does he have great bed side  manners; he is a great doctor and surgeon.  He is one of the few doctors who I would recommend as I have not had great experiences with doctors in the past.   All that I can say is, thank you Dr. Singh for doing a great job!   Christine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2017

Dr Derrick Neibaur did my cataract surgery recently.  I also had the Istent put in during surgery. My surgery was a success as I am seeing 20/20 in both eyes.  Dr Neibaur did a great job.  It is wonderful to see without contacts and glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2016

This review is about Dr. Surjeet Singh.  I am a fellow doctor in town.  So I know that all doctors are not the same.  So when it came time for me to pick a doctor to do my brothers LASIK,  I did extensive research.  Dr. Singh had the right combination of cutting edge technology, experience and excellent training.   My brother had a terrific outcome.  He was able to see 20/20 at his first appointment, which was the same day as his surgery.  His vision was 20/400 before the surgery.  His bedside manner is very good and he took his time to answer all our questions before and after surgery.   I highly recommend him to anybody in need of eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2016

I think the best part of this place is the wonderful doctors who are so caring. They do take their time with the patients which is great. It may put some behind but the respect they have for each individual is amazing. Thank you for the great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2016

I've been seeing Dr Lorenz for about 20 years. Due to scheduling, I have also seen Dr Gasson and Dr Orton, both of whom are excellent and wonderful, thorough and professional. I also really like Staci in optical. I've had some issues with the scheduling center and long wait times in the past. But the past few years, much improvement and very efficient. I trust my eye care to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2016

I took my dad in to Nevada Eye Physicians for an eye exam and found out he had cataracts. Dr Singh took the time to explain all the different lens options we had with cataract surgery. My dad chose to go with the multifocal lens. What a great decision that was! 1 day after the procedure all my dad would talk about;  was that he could see the numbers on the dashboard and read his phone messages without glasses! Can't thank Dr Surjeet Singh enough!  The procedure was quick, painless, and the downtime and recovery were an absolute breeze! I highly recommend this procedure to anyone who has cataracts! 5 STARS to Dr Singh, office and surgery center. It was an amazing experience from beginning to end! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 29, 2016

I called late this morning asking for a same day appointment for a scratch on my eye. They were very accommodating. I came in a few minutes early to fill out new patient paperwork, but before I could even finish I was called in for the preliminary with the nurse. I then barely waited five minutes before Dr. Lorenz came in for my eye examination. The entire experience was pleasant and professional. I would definitely come back here if necessary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 29, 2016

I called late this morning asking for a same day appointment for a scratch on my eye. They were very accommodating. I came in a few minutes early to fill out new patient paperwork, but before I could even finish I was called in for the preliminary with the nurse. I then barely waited five minutes before Dr. Lorenz came in for my eye examination.The entire experience was pleasant and professional.I would definitely come back here if necessary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2016

I had LASIK done by Dr. Surjeet Singh a few weeks ago. The procedure itself was super easy and short. Dr. Singh is wonderful. He truly cares about his patients and really takes his time to explain options, expectations and after care follow up. He follows you closely after the procedure. You're in great hands. His staff is super friendly and helpful. They get you in and out of appointments quickly. The day after surgery my vision was nearly perfect. It's amazing to not have to rely on glasses anymore. I had such a great experience at Nevada Eye and Ear. I would recommend Dr. Singh to all my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2016

I called in on a Saturday afternoon and got the answering service.I told her of my posible detached retina and within 5 minutes I get a call from Dr Singh, he had me come into the office which he opened for me to perform a few tests on my eye and discovered my retina was only torn, but still at strong risk of becoming detached. So now Dr. Singh calls a friend at Retina Consultants of Nevada who then opened his office at 7pm on Saturday  and laser repaired my eye. That was  a fine representation of real 5 star  customer service. I could not have felt more cared for. Because of the level of care I received from Dr. Singh I am a patient for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2016

I called in on a Saturday afternoon and got the answering service.I told her of my posible detached retina and within 5 minutes I get a call from Dr Singh, he had me come into the office which he opened for me to perform a few tests on my eye and discovered my retina was only torn, but still at strong risk of becoming detached. So now Dr. Singh calls a friend at Retina Consultants of Nevada who then opened his office at 7pm on Saturday  and laser repaired my eye. That was  a fine representation of real 5 star  customer service. I could not have felt more cared for. Because of the level of care I received from Dr. Singh I am a patient for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2015

Was able to accommodate me the same day I called. Dr on time for appointment. Staff very nice and helpful. Very positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

I, unfortunately, got something in my eye this morning and ended up in the hospital as a result of it.  The ER Doctor wanted me to follow up with Nevada Eye & Ear ASAP.  I called this morning and they got me in right away.  I ended up at the appointment an hour early and they even accommodated that also!  The staff was so kind and friendly.  The doctor and his assistants were wonderful also -- extremely professional but also kind and compassionate.  It truly was a great experience.  In fact, I mentioned to my son, who had taken me to my appointment, that I wanted all of us to start using Nevada Eye & Ear for our routine checkups as well!  Nevada Eye & Ear went above and beyond my expectations today.  I can't thank them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2015

I've been wearing glasses and/or contacts for over 15 years and as a professional driver I had to constantly switch from glasses to contacts to prescription sun glasses while driving to see the road better. As most people, I was concerned about the process and what my vision would be like after surgery. Dr. Singh was great. He answered all my questions also explained the difference between LASIK and PRK and made me feel very comfortable. I decided to go with custom LASIK. Prior to surgery I had poor vision with an astigmatism. Now I have 20/15 vision and see better than I have in years. Thanks to Dr. Singh and his team for making this an enjoyable experience. I wish I had done it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2015

I don't particularly  love the staff but Dr Orthon is absolutely amazing I take my whole family to him he is super nice and patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2015

My mother was seen by Dr. Manthei today at St. Rose Hospital, he was an excellent doctor in my opinion, he answered every question we had and his examination was very thorough, unlike most doctors who are always in a rush and don't seem really engaged or interested in your concerns, I felt the opposite about Dr. Manthei. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2015

Dr. Solomon is very thorough and very good with kids!  Staff are very accommodating. Office is very clean. They have a space for kids to play or read. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2015

I have been here many times and have always found it professional and mostly on time. I see Dr. Lorenz. Who is knowledgeable and professional in every aspect. I think that your attitude reflects how you will be treated by the staff. I have never had a problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2014

The second and third vists were shorter waits to be taken back but longer testing time. Dr. Singh was great at explaining my options and I look forward to my future visits as much as its possible to like going to any doctors office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2014

This review is for Dr. Scott Manthei; he is the Ear, Nose & Throat doctor at Nevada Eye & Ear.  I can't really comment on the eye section of the office because I have only been there for sinus treatment.  With that being said, Dr. Scott Manthei is an amazing doctor.  He is highly intelligent and is excellent at providing patient care.  It's very obvious that he stays up to date on the advancements in his field which I greatly appreciate. If you want to go to a doctor that actually listens to what you have to say when you come in for your appointment--this is your DR.  I have been seeing him for a few years and he has been able to correct all of my sinus issues.  I went from having 4-5 sinus infections a year to having one in the last 16 months.  Yes, there are times when you will have to wait to see him. I have waited up to 45 minutes after my appt time but I have also been there and gotten in within 5 minutes of my scheduled time.  I'm sure he has times when he has to get a patient in that is sick that doesn't have an appt or he has an appt run over the time, etc.  He will spend time with you and will not try to just rush you out of the office if you need additional assistance. As far as I'm concerned, having a smart doctor that listens and takes his time with me is what's most important. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2013

I cannot disagree more with some of the reviews I have read on this site.  I am a 47 year old female.  I had cataract surgery with a multifocal lens implant less than 13 hours ago.  I have an eye doctor for life.  Dr. Singh is kind, compassionate, intelligent, excellent and I could go on and on.  I have had nothing but positive interactions with the staff and the surgery center.  I had this surgery without sedation.....just some numbing drops on my eye.  No pain and I could see right after the procedure.  I would recommend Dr. Singh to everyone and anyone.  Don't  put off your vision needs because you are afraid or its not bad enough yet.......This guy is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2012

I went to see (excuse the pun) Dr. Singh for an evaluation for Lasik.  He was extremely thorough, gentle and really really knolwedable.  He discussed with me the risks and benefits on my case and really answered my questions (I am one of "those" patients)  I am looking forward to getting my surgery on and being able to see clearly! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2017

I've been wearing glasses/contacts since I can remember and am a blind, blind bat. I've been to so many different optometrists, yet Dr. Orton (O.D.) may be one of my favorites. He is a no small talk, straight to the point kind of guy. He is extremely, extremely thorough and works hard at his job. He doesn't wait for the techs to come in and clean the equipment, he'll jump up and do it himself. I felt I was in good hands and his quiet manner made me feel at ease, even through getting my eyes dilated which I HATE. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2016

Review for Dr Surjeet SinghI first met Dr Singh when I was working with him during my medical school surgery rotation. In the month that I spent with him, I found him to be friendly, kind, and truly interested in the best outcomes possible for his patients. He is punctual and polite, and takes the time to explain the various surgical options for his patients and to discuss the pros and cons of each one. I was so impressed with his bedside manner and quality of care (as well as surgical dexterity) that, when it came time to have my own laser corrective surgery, I decided he would be the one I trusted with my vision. As a patient, I found Dr Singh and the staff at Nevada Eye & Ear (I've been to both locations) to be as friendly and helpful as I had as a student. They sometimes get a little backed up, as all doctors' offices do, but Dr Singh and all the other opthalmologists there are worth the wait. Araceli, the surgical scheduler, is very helpful when it comes to insurance and pricing information. I luckily have not required any additional work thus far and hope not to for a long time to come, but if I do, I would absolutely trust Dr Singh and his staff again.Disclaimer: I received a very generous discount due to our professional relationship, but received no compensation for this review. I stand by this review and would have said all these nice things anyway. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2015

Excellent care provided by my doctor Mark Stradling.Explained everything in detail. No waiting. They took me right on time.Their optical shop is also great. Ask for Kathy.Saved me over $ 100.00 on getting my new lenses replaced in my sunglasses.Highly recommended. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2015

I had a very positive experience ant NEE on Pecos. The receptionist was pleasant, checked me and my husband in in a timely manner. Dr. Gasson had a patient with a problem that took him some extra attention - he informed us but still saw us soon after our appointment time. He never made us feel rushed. People need to understand that if they have to wait for a doctor the reason is usually that the doctor is giving his patient the time that he will give you. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2014

I took my son there to see the pediatric ophthalmologist.. he was 18 then and is 26 now but had an accident that left his right eye turned outward.. the staff at Nevada eye and ear are wonderful and caring.. I had been to other placesac who told me my son would be blind. Due to his brain injury.. not here.. they took him into to surgery, corrected his eye muscles and ban just like that his eyes are straight and sees 20/20 with glasses.. it's very hard to examine someone who is a challenged or maybe they can't speak.. thank you Nevada eye and ear for fixing my son's eyesight and giving him his confidence back.. the optical shop is awesome as far as helping you figure out what he needed.. prices are good.. staff is caring.. as a pts mother, thank you and God bless you More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2013

This was my first time here. I was greeted by a friendly front desk clerk. The place was clean. There were cookies, coffee and donuts for us. It's awesome. I was called by the Dr's Assistant within 20 mins and checked by her. Rebecca was awesome! Friendly & professional throughout the check-up. Dr Orton was cool too. I will be back in a year's time for check up. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2012

I had an annual eye checkup with Dr. Gasser (not sure if that's correct but it's close).  I was in and out with a very minimal wait time.  The Dr. was fun & nice.  I have made my children appointments with him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.